Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Gulliver's Corn Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Gulliver's Corn

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on November 25, 2010

      Not at all for dieters... but oh-so-yummy! This is a decadent addition to our Thanksgiving meal each year. Along with our brined turkey... it's one of the highlights of our holiday meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2008

      This corn was deliscious....such a rich creamy sauce. Everyone loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2005

      We thought this was delish! I had to pour off some of the butter half way through baking as it was a bit much. Otherwise just perfect. Loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2005

      I also cut back on the salt in this recipe. I tried this recipe after having it at Gulliver's restaurant and was surprised to find it here. I made it for thanksgiving, but unfortunately although everybody loved it, word got out on how fattening it was, so most people didn't eat very much... oh well, more for me. =) Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2005

      I made this for a dinner party tonight and it was delicious! I made the recipe exactly as written, but next time I will cut back on the salt by at least a teaspoon. It was a bit too salty. I will make this over and over again! It's a dish everyone raved about!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2005

      My guests went crazy over this! I used freshly-cut corn and cut back rather significantly on the salt, but otherwise followed directions. The recipe is so special that I plan to add it to our holiday menu. Thanks, Longhorn Mama, for sharing this. Very highly recommeneded!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2005

      Rich, indeed, but so delicious. Will save this for special occasions as it is a company worthy dish and can be made ahead as well. Used Splenda instead of sugar, but otherwise followed ingredients and directions as written. I would highly recommend this to everyone. Thanks so much for sharing it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2005

      I actually got the recipe from my aunt...however beware it is rich and yes delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Corn Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Gulliver's Corn

    Serving Size: 1 (164 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 630.5
     
    Calories from Fat 477
    75%
    Total Fat 53.0 g
    81%
    Saturated Fat 32.6 g
    163%
    Cholesterol 174.7 mg
    58%
    Sodium 1550.8 mg
    64%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.3 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 12.2 g
    24%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites