Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Gulf Coast Garlic /Butter /Wine Fish Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Gulf Coast Garlic /Butter /Wine Fish

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on February 17, 2009

      Elegant, added a few spices, but was still very tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2007

      I followed the recipe exact, even cooked it a little less and I didn't like it at all. The fish was mushy and there was little flavor. I added plenty of spice, but it just tasted like butter and sweet from the wine. Maybe with chicken or a heartier fish it would work better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2007

      I am giving this recipe 5 stars because after changes it became great! I thought there was far too much lemon juice and even though i do not have a sweet tooth(!) it was very bitter for a sauce. I used fresh parsley, 1tsp italian dried herbs, 3 chopped green onions, 2tbs cream (to remove the bitter taste) 1 cup chenin blanc, a handful of sweet pink seedless grapes. My fish was hake. I shall make this again because it was delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2007

      I added lemon pepper Mrs. Dash and tossed in a few bay leaves to the boiling sauce. Once I was done with the fish I chopped up a few white Mushrooms and let it simmer for five minutes. FANTASTIC!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2007

      Simple, quick, very tasty! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2006

      Thanks for the great recipe! I used tilapia, old bay seasoning, oregano, basil, and white pepper, and it turned out beautifully and so fragrant. Everyone loved it! Excellent way to cook fish to get rid of the "fishy" taste without being too overpowering. I will definitely make this again! : )

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2006

      I used tilapia. This was quick and definitely tasty. I used garlic powder, salt, pepper, and mrs. dash. I also used a white cooking wine and parsley. Thanks for giving me a new way to cook my favorite fish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2006

      I use Dory fillets- A touch of lemon grass powder to the sauce is HEAVEN Mapleleaf

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2006

      This was just what I was looking for! YUMMY!! Clean flavors and a quick cook! Thank you for sharing, I will be making this again soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2006

      I love simple recipes for fish and this one made it for us. I used tilapia and, for the butter, used Earth Balance Butter Sticks from Trader Joe's. I chopped up about 3 fat cloves of garlic and used a chardonnay someone gave us as a gift (we don't drink wine so I use it for cooking). Didn't add the salt but used a good helping of freshly ground pepper blend and we didn't miss the salt. My husband is on a low-fat, low-sodium diet and this worked well for us. Oh, I used an Italian blend of herbs, lightly, and it was just right. The picky daughter ate seconds, so this is a winner! Thanks so much Jessica, this will be made again in my household :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2006

    • on April 25, 2006

      This is the most amazing dish! I have been waiting to make this and I do not know why I waited so long! This is totally and amazingly YUM! Who knew so few common ingredients could turn out something with so much amazing flavor! I followed your recipe to a T, using simply parsley for the herb and our normal Chablis for the wine. Thank you Jessica for sharing your amazing recipe with us! WTG NEW Mama!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2005

      Nice and easy to make. I found that the receipe came out a little gluggy but that may be due to the wine I used. My tip would be to use a decent quality wine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2005

      This was simply wonderful! The flavours were perfect! I used dried rosemary and a touch of thyme for the herbs. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2005

      I made this with tilapia and a Clois du Bois Chardonnay. It was almost hard to remove from the pan because it was so tender and flaky. A huge hit with hubby and the kids and super-easy to make, this is definitely going into the menu rotation. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2005

      Living in Japan it's sometimes difficult to know what kind of fish you're buying. I was in a pinch, cooking unidentified white fish fillet for a party of 14! I had very little time and am an inexperienced cook. I was dying for an alternative to deep frying too. I only had one lemon but I stretched it by mixing it throughout the wine and used celery salt and large grated fresh pepper mixed with Chinese spices. I used two large fry pans and did two sets each of 3 or 4 pieces. Afterwards I poured the leftover sauce and garlic over all the fish on the serving plates and it looked great! Fortunately the fish itself had a mild flavor and it came out great! This simple recipe totally saved me and everyone was favorably impressed!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2005

      What a great versitle recipie. I have never cooked fish in my life and I made this for my wife. She loved it. If you don't mind I will tell people this is a secrect recipe I came up with. Ha Ha!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2005

      I prepared this with tilapia, Pinot Grigio and a simple toss of fresh parsley with the garlic and lemon pepper. It was an easy, fresh and simple main dish. The flavors were crisp and delicious. We will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2005

      This was delicious and easy, everyone loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Gulf Coast Garlic /Butter /Wine Fish

    Serving Size: 1 (233 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 434.4
     
    Calories from Fat 163
    37%
    Total Fat 18.1 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 10.2 g
    51%
    Cholesterol 172.6 mg
    57%
    Sodium 299.1 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.9 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 55.3 g
    110%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites