Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Guinness Cupcakes With Bailey's Frosting Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Guinness Cupcakes With Bailey's Frosting

    Average Rating:

    37 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 37

    Sort by:

    • on October 29, 2009

      A very festive recipe that is also tasty to have any time of the year. The recipe was very easy to follow and produced moist cupcakes. When making the frosting: please, please sift the powdered sugar when adding it to the butter! That way you won't get lumps like I did. I also didn't use as much of the sugar as called for. Excellent recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2011

      Why oh why can I only give 5 stars?? I knew the Guinness would add something special to the cake. It's such a rich beer, it kept the cakes moist and delicious with the perfect texture. I was a wee bit heavy handed with the Bailey's :) and the frosting was absolutely awesome. I got rave reviews on these and I absolutely can't wait to make them again. These are right up there with my favorite cupcake, red velvet. Thanks so much for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2010

      I made these last night in preparation for the festivities today. They are fantabulous! I even substituted Splenda, Veg Spread (Country Crock Lite) and Egg Beaters to save some calories and you wouldn't know the difference. None of the guys even knew. Hubby says it's a keeper for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2011

      These are very good cupcakes - moist and intensely chocolatey. I substituted Splenda granular for the white sugar and they still turned out great. The Guinness gives them a depth of flavor that is sometimes missing when using cocoa instead of chocolate. The icing was good, but subtle. Since I love Irish cream, I skipped the milk and used all Bailey's to increase the flavor a little.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2010

      Wonderfully moist cupcakes. The Guinness flavor is not overpowering - just adds a rich note to the chocolate. On the advice of other reviewers, I used 1/2 cup less sugar in the fronting, and it turned out great. Just the right amount of sweet. I only had "jumbo" paper cups, so the cupcakes took almost twice as long to bake than the instructions said, but they turned out fine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2010

      Delish! I made these for my husband for St. Patty's Day & didn't think they would be as addictive as they were. HUGE hit at his office as well. I didn't do the baileys frosting but did a cream cheese one instead.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2011

      Very good cupcakes! I added more cocoa..about 3/4 cup. I also used 2 cups of white sugar. Very moist and rich.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2011

      Tasty cupcakes! I made 14 big cupcakes. I think the only thing I would change is perhaps adding a bit less liquid to the icing; perhaps only adding Bailey's instead of milk because mine was bit runny. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2011

      Absolutely Fabulous!I added more Bailey's to my icing instead of milk and at the advice of other reviewers cut down the sugar,all in all a wonderful treat! Will be making these again for sure :o)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2010

      These were the BEST ever. You MUST try them

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2010

      They turned out so tasty, moist, and rich! Couldn't taste the Guiness at all, but I got a kick out of serving them at my St. Patrick's Day dinner today. Thank you for sharing. They were a huge hit!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2010

      Will definitely be making these again! Simple and delicious. If you're using stick butter for the frosting, make sure it is very soft or you might get lumps. Thanks for the great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2010

      These cupcakes are DELICIOUS. They are super moist & my only critique is that the frosting may be overly sweet - but that could be because I have too heavy a hand with the frosting spatula.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2014

      Wow. I was actually shocked at how moist yet light these cupcakes were. They just finished cooling a few minutes ago so I had to try one, and man they were good. Like previous viewers have mentioned, the Guinness really brings out the chocolate flavor.<br/><br/> I made a few modifications to the cupcakes, I didn't have sour cream so I used plain non-fat yogurt and that worked great. I also used almost a whole can of Guinness to really bring out the flavor. Even with doubling the amount the recipe calls for, it's still a subtle but delicious flavor. I also didn't have the type of cocoa they call for, so I just used Hershey's unsweetened powdered cocoa. I had a little batter left over, so this recipe easily makes more than 24. Definitely deserves 5 stars!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2014

      I really like the way the beer brings out the flavors of the chocolate. It adds extra richness, and is subtle enough that it doesn't have an overpowering taste of beer. The cupcakes are moist. The frosting needed a little more liquid than what the recipe says, so I added even more "Bailey's". It was delicious. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2013

      I gut the cupcakes and drop a bailey's pudding shot into the center. Surprise!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2013

      Mine sank!! Why?? Still delicious and light and definitely not gooey in the middle, but not domed or even level. I used 3 cups icing sugar and about 75ml Baileys and left the milk out . . .NICE.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2013

      5 stars. Made cupcakes yesterday for a St. Patrick's day party. The were quite the hit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2012

      I cheated and added Guinness to boxed cake mix but the frosting was the same. A sure hit with the menfolk so I'm doing it again for Father's Day. I can't tell you how happy I am I found this recipe, thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2011

      They were very good and moist. I did not really notice the Guinness flavor but maybe that's why they are so good. I did not make the frosting as it looked too sweet. They really did not need it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Guinness Cupcakes With Bailey's Frosting

    Serving Size: 1 (4638 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 356.6
     
    Calories from Fat 119
    33%
    Total Fat 13.3 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 8.1 g
    40%
    Cholesterol 48.5 mg
    16%
    Sodium 187.4 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 51.0 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 37.0 g
    148%
    Protein 2.8 g
    5%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    irish cream

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites