Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Guinness Burgers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Guinness Burgers

    Average Rating:

    59 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 59

    Sort by:

    • on July 05, 2002

      Miller! These were the BEST burgers! Served them at our July 4th BBQ, and they were a huge hit! They were a bit "loose", but they held together on the grill just fine. Just be sure to use a big spatula, and turn carefully! But the flavor is unbelievable! I don't think my husband will ever want plain burgers again! Definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2002

      Had the family over for a cookout on Memorial Day. Made these for the gang....they loved them. Will be making them more often. Did them on the grill instead of the oven.....delicious!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2002

      Hubby went wild for this. Smelled wonderful cooking - couldn't wait for dinner! I think it would make a nice meatloaf. Plenty of juices to make gravy with.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2002

      These are WONDERFUL, simple burgers. Threw these babies on the grill with some corn on the cob, and fried up some homemade french fries. BH says these are the best bugers he has ever eaten. One bite and he says, "I knew there was a reason I love you."lol. Followed the recipe exactly, but left out the tabasco sauce. Added bonus: enjoying the leftover Guinness while firin' up the grill;) Thanks Miller! ~Manda

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2002

      Miller, I've been planning to cook these for the past month, and now I have! These were great. Quick, easy and tasty, we had them with mash and veg, rather than as burgers, but they worked well. No more DRINKING the Guinness anymore!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2008

      This burger & photos are caringly dedicated to Miller - a member who for years posted excellent recipes that are here as his legacy to Zaar. I made this recipe 6 years ago and at that time I made some changes it was very good- this time I made it as written cut back to one burger.and it was excellent .-Juicy and tasty- The Guinness gives a special flavor - Definitely will make it again

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2014

    • on May 31, 2014

      This is a great recipe! My pantry had onion/mushroom soup mix and light beer. These burgers still turned out very good! This is a recipe that will be used again in our house. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2012

      Ok, I have to admit that this was the strangest burger that I have ever eatten in my life. I am still trying to decided if, I liked it or not. Perhaps, I have to make them again and omit somethings? I put them in the oven as directed but added the Worchester.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2011

      This is a great pub-style burger. I used 1 1/2 lbs. ground chuck and had no issue of falling apart as others have noted. This made a tasty, filling lunch entree and went hand-in-hand with an icy cold Guinness Stout on the side! Thanks Mille! Made for ALL YOU CAN COOK BUFFET 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2011

      Wow, this was excellent. I was a little worried about the "falling apart" comments so I made them a few hours ahead and refrigerated until cooking. I had planned to grill them but discovered the propane tank was empty so I cooked them on stove top. They held together nicely and were so juicey and flavorful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2011

      WOW...simply delish!...I grilled rather than baked...but, man, packed with flavor!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2010

      Great flavor! Made them exactly as written and we loved them! Definitely will be making these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2010

      Great burger recipe for the grill. I've used Heinz Chili sauce, and I've also used BBQ sauce as suggested from another review. To add a little kick, I added about 1/2 a tablespoon of chili garlic sauce from the local Asian market. Second time I made it, I eyed how much Guinness to add, afraid too much liquid might make it fall apart. Stayed close to the measurement and it turned out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2010

      Loved these burgers because they are delicious not just because it gives me a reason to pick up Gunness ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2010

      Not as much Guinness taste as I would have liked.. for me the garlic was most noticeable. Followed recipe, added in breadcrumbs to avoid the "falling apart" consistency of other reviewers, and baked for about 20 minutes. Delicious burgers! Will try to add more beer next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2010

      This recipe has become a staple in my house. We do it at least once a month. We substitute BBQ sauce for the Chilisauce though, we like that taste better and we dont use chili sauce for any cooking so I would rather use something we always have in the house. Try it! Either way, super yum with either swiss or cheddar cheese!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2010

      I, like many other reviewers, had problems with these burgers falling apart. I did everything I could to prevent it- I used a patty press and let them sit in the fridge for 30 mins to set, and they still fell apart. We used turkey instead of beef and the taste was delicious. I, unlike several other reviewers, could taste the beer in the burgers, but they WERE Guinness burgers afterall so this was neither unexpected nor unwelcome. We used Sriracha chili sauce because that's what we had, so it was spicy- not too spicy for us, but I would probably scale it back for guests whose tastes might not be the same as mine. Overall a great recipe- the only change I have is that I think I will scale the beer back a little next time and perhaps throw in a few breadcrumbs in hopes of firming up the burgers just a bit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2009

      5 for taste 4 because they fell apart. Made them twice and second time around I cut the beer down to 1/4 cup. They still tasted awsome and they didn't fall apart. We grill hamburgs at my home. these are wonderful and several friends have also enjoyed this recipe. : )

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2009

      This was fantastic!! I made just as the recipe directed, I made just one change, I used 1lb of ground pork and 1lb of ground beef. Fabulous!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Guinness Burgers

    Serving Size: 1 (559 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 596.8
     
    Calories from Fat 208
    34%
    Total Fat 23.1 g
    35%
    Saturated Fat 8.7 g
    43%
    Cholesterol 96.3 mg
    32%
    Sodium 545.9 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.5 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 4.4 g
    17%
    Protein 32.5 g
    65%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Knorr french onion soup mix

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites