Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Guilt Free Guacamole ( Asparagus ) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Guilt Free Guacamole ( Asparagus )

    Average Rating:

    31 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-31 of 31

    Sort by:

    • on August 14, 2007

      Interesting that you posted this, because Israel is one of the main growers of avocados. I love veggie dips, and I love the idea of lowering the fat content in guac. Whole Foods, a gourmet and health-food influenced grocer in the US, makes a guac that's 1/2 avocado, 1/2 mashed peas to lower the fat. It is also great. I love this, and I can't wait to make it for Passover dinner and impress my boyfriend's Jewish family!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2007

    • on April 09, 2007

      My classmates loved this stuff! They were thrilled with the color, amazed that it was asparagus, and dying for the recipe. I wasn't as excited by it, but I thought it lost a lot of the asparagus flavor (but I guess that's the point of mock guac). It filled the room with the smell of garlic which, fortunately, was pleasing to most folks (but I was really worried when I first opened the container). I will probably make this again for my classmates. I might experiment with canned asparagus, but I used fresh, which I usually prefer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2007

      This was wonderful. I tried it with fresh and canned and i DEFINITELY recommend using fresh, the canned stuff was gross and i had to throw it out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2007

      This was surprisingly good! I only say that because I don't even like asparagus and yet I Loved this!! I added an extra tbsp of cilantro because I really love it. I'll definitely be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2006

      This is a really good recipe!! I used canned asparagus and it tastes great! The only additions it needed was a lot of lemon juice, salt, and pepper because I Looooooove the sour taste it adds!! Thanks :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2005

      EXCELLANT for a low fat/calorie snack

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2005

      I have made this twice now - the first time with fresh asparagus and the second time with canned. As I usually swear by fresh - I have to say that in this recipe, I (personally) preferred the smoother conistency of the canned asparagus and it tasted a bit more like guac to me. I add chili powder and cumin to my guacs as well. This has become a 2-3 times a week dish at my house! Either way it is great - but definately don't rule it out if you don't have fresh asparagus on hand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2005

      This was very good! I used canned asparagus, but would also like to try it with fresh.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2005

      Excellent - so surprised it really does taste like quacamole !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2004

    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Guilt Free Guacamole ( Asparagus )

    Serving Size: 1 (92 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 23.7
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    19%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 139.7 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.8 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 1.6 g
    6%
    Protein 2.0 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites