Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Guava Mojito Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Guava Mojito

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on June 27, 2011

      I've had a can of guava nectar in my cabinet for a long time and didn't quite know what to do with it. I love mojitos, so I thought I'd give this a try. It was really good! I still prefer the traditional recipe, but it's nice to change it up a little. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2009

      Delicioso. Very refreshing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2009

      Delish! A perfect pink color for a girly get together. I'll go heavy on the mint sprigs next time, as not much of the mint pieces come through the strainer, and I like my mint pieces in a mojito. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2009

      Mmmmm! My DH and I loved it. The flavors mix perfectly. Thank you for posting, Mama! Made for Bevy Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2008

      Incredible Mojito Mama's Kitchen. Made for my son's birthday dinner. We enjoyed this sassy drink very much. I loved that you could taste the individual flavors of the guava, rum, lime and mint. A perfect balance of flavors, which only needed a little club soda to finish it off. It was very refreshing and well received. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2008

      This was probably one of the better mojitos we had on my girls' mojito night...after I tweaked it a bit. Only 2 ounces of rum for my crowd and we felt we needed more guava juice because the flavor wasn't coming through enough having to compete with the mint and lime. (maybe our taste buds were dulled by then, lol) Liked the one teaspoon (not tablespoons!) of sugar as some of the other drinks were kinda too sweet. Finished it off with a nice splash of soda water. Thanks! It's a keeper. Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2008

      Made for ZWT4 and so glad I found it! Refreshing and so tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2008

      Another tropical drink that's so good...you may drink it too quickly! The sweet guava nectar makes this a drink that most people will love--not as tangy as a traditional mojito.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2008

      We made these on the 4th of July and they were a huge hit! I just love the guava in these! I did use club soda to extend the drinks! This is fabulous! Zaar World Tour 4 Whine and Cheese

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2008

      I like mojitos but this one is even better. I like the little taste of guava mixed to the lime. I didn't need to add club soda. It's a beautiful drink. Thanks Mama. Made for the Babes of ZWT4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2008

      I really enjoyed this. It was tasty on its own but even nicer for me when I added a bit of sprite in place of the club soda. If you wanted to make a virgin version of this for the kids the sprite might be a good sub for the rum. Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2008

      I made this for my mom today after a busy day cleaning up the yard. It was nice and refreshing and just what we needed to cool ourselves down. I added extra sugar, extra guava juice and added the club soda- making the single serving into two large ones. Thanks Mama! Made for ZWT 4 by a Jefe de la Cocina.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2008

      Kim was right, I love this Mojito! It was just delightful with the guava juice. Not to sweet, a bit tart and a perfect blend. Great drink from Mama's Kitchen! ZWT4 visiting Central/South America.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2008

      WOW!! I really enjoyed this one! Sweet and minty! I didn't strain it but I like the mint floating around in the drink, lol. I added just a splash of club soda and squeezed some fresh lime juice. Mama Rocks the Bar again!! Made for the Babes of ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2008

      What a wonderful variation on mojito. I followed the recipe with the exception of using Myer's lemon instead of lime. The taste was very refreshing and not too sweet at all. I normally do not like sweet drinks and this was perfect! Thank you for posting this wonderful drink!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2008

      I muddled the sugar, mint and lime wedges together i my glass. Then added the ice, guava juice and rum. Topped with seltzer and lime. Tasted at this point and then decided to add a touch of grenadine for sweetness and color. A nice twist of the Cuban mojito like this Refreshing Mojito by the Pitcher Mojitos .

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2007

      Absolutely wonderful! I love this combination of lime and mint with the guava nectar! I used a simple syrup to replace the sugar and did not need the club soda ;) Thank you for this wonderful recipe, Mama's Kitchen!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2006

      very nice drink

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Guava Mojito

    Serving Size: 1 (115 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 216.0
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    33%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1.4 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.5 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 4.6 g
    18%
    Protein 0.1 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    guava nectar

    mint sprigs

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites