Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Guava Bars Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Guava Bars

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on October 01, 2011

      Rave reviews from kids and parents alike, even those who haven't had guava before. I use the food processor for the crust ingredients. I have used both the canned and vacuum bagged guava with equal results. I cut the guava (which is like sticky solid jam) in little cubes and distribute them on the crust. Easy and delicious. Alot like date bars but with a surprising 'tropical' flavor.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2010

      Loved it! Had Guava paste in my pantry and needed to use it. Found this recipe by searching the net, and its a keeper! Just sweet enough and not so bad for ya either!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2010

      These bars are awesome. I made them for my daughter's communion and everyone LOVED them. I've already made them twice. GOYA makes the guava paste. You can find it at latin markets.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2010

      These are delicious. I made them for a Caribbean environmental fundraiser last year and they were such a hit, I've been asked to make them again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2010

      This recipe should come with a warning. They are so good I don't want to share them with the kids. I followed the recipe exactly and it came out great. I will make it again and again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2008

      These were fantastic!! Thank you so much for this recipe. I could only find a can that was 1-1/2 #'s, and I used the whole thing. I liked the generous layer of fruit. Guava was a great filling, because it doesn't have an overpowering sweetness. Make sure you really press the crumb mixture well since it is a drier crust as you will see. Also I only baked for 25 minutes because my oven has a tendency to burn. Also I forgot to line the pan with foil and they turned out just fine.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2008

      This sounded awesome and I just HAD to give it a try. I'm a sucker for anything tropically flavored. I followed the instructions to the T and the bottoms came out burnt to a crisp. I think my oven's temperature is off and so I will have to try this a second time at a lower temperature. I'll leave an update at that time. By the by, the not burnt parts tasted awesome!LOL

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2008

      Oh, I loved these! I have had guava paste in the pantry for a while and had no idea what recipe I was supposed to make with it, so when I saw this I knew I would have to try them. They are great! So easy to make too. I served them to the in-laws and they loved them too. Made for the Babes of ZWT4.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2007

      Yummy! Because my children would recognize the appearance of the oats, I "milled" them in my food processor. Our dinner guests, and our children, LOVED these! Will definitely make them again. In fact, my friend requested the recipe and I quickly printed off a copy for her!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2007

      Love these -- they are soooo good!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2006

      The hardest thing about this recipe was waiting for them to cool before eating them! I dusted them with powdered sugar and then devoured them!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2011

      Made this for a Hawaiian-themed party and LOVED them! The guava paste I used was the flat can Goya brand, and it was actually 21oz can. I used it all up and it was perfect. I also used dark brown sugar, because it was what I had and dusted the bars with powdered sugar. Will make these again and again, thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Guava Bars

    Serving Size: 1 (863 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 249.2
     
    Calories from Fat 110
    44%
    Total Fat 12.3 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 7.4 g
    37%
    Cholesterol 30.5 mg
    10%
    Sodium 181.7 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.2 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 13.4 g
    53%
    Protein 3.0 g
    6%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    guava paste

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites