Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Guamanian Pudding Dessert Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Guamanian Pudding Dessert

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on November 02, 2002

      This is delicious, the pudding is lovely and creamy and when poured over the cake makes a really yummy custard type pudding cake. I used butter in place of margarine, and a store bought Madeira cake. I'm going to experiment a little for a Christmas type dessert by laying cut strawberries over the cake before I pour the pudding over, sounds like a good idea to me! Thanks HeatherFeather.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2009

      I am Chamorro. And we used to use unsweetened cocconut milk instead of evaporated milk for that island taste. Also, try it with yellow cake rather than pound cake...you wont be dissapointed!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2008

      I've been trying to get a hold of my mother to get this recipe, but with the latest typhoon "Ting Ting" knocking out most of the phone lines in the southern area of Guam, I haven't been able to. Thank you for posting this recipe. The chamorro name for this dessert is called "LATIYA"!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2007

      You dont have to just use pound cake. We also use vanilla cookies, lady fingers, or even angel food cake. Try it out and see which ones you like best.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2008

      Thqnk you for submitting this recipe!! A Guamanian coworker brought this dessert to work, and we got assigned to different shifts, so I hoped to come across the recipe online since I could never track her down. I couldn't remember the name, but I already know this is the recipe. Thank you again! This one is very light and delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2008

      I'm from Guam, & my mom made this all the time. You can actually pour the hot custard over the cake and then chill. If you made the custard right, it will not soak into the cake and get soggy. Then sprinkle cinnamon over the cool custard.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2006

      Oh, yesss!!! This is rich and good! Use only evaporated milk. When living on Guam we had to use reconstituted milk. And use the cinnamon on top. Beautiful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2006

      I had half a pound cake and was looking for an interesting way to serve it. I halved this recipe with great results, but the pudding was so tasty I wished I'd made the full recipe. It has a wonderful mild, light flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2004

      Just a little tip. Do not substitute butter for margarine. Butter is salty and your Latiya may be salty. I hope this helps.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2004

      I have been looking for this recipe for 11 years. And it just dawned on me to look on line. My high school boyfriend was Chomorro and his dad used to always make this pudding. I remember it being so good!!! We left each other on bad terms so I never got the recipe. They moved to Guam and by the time I located them his dad had passed away. I did watch him make it a couple of times. And he used to use Angel cake. I have been craving this pudding for so long. I am sure I will enjoy! Thanks again!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Guamanian Pudding Dessert

    Serving Size: 1 (69 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 194.8
     
    Calories from Fat 82
    42%
    Total Fat 9.2 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 4.2 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 103.5 mg
    34%
    Sodium 162.1 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.3 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 7.6 g
    30%
    Protein 2.9 g
    5%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Carnation Evaporated Milk

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites