Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Guacamole-Smoked Salmon Bruschetta Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Guacamole-Smoked Salmon Bruschetta

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on December 18, 2011

      This appetizers came just at right moment!
      I used whole grain toast and I crushed the fennel seeds with the mortar.
      We loved it, and we think to prepare this during the holidays again! The fennel is a great change in the guacamole and fits perfect with the salmon. I couldn't expect a better combination.
      I took this recipe for the colors (green and salmon), but we are really impressed about the taste and unusual combination with fennel. Thanks a lot for this great winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2008

      LOVED it! But sorry for not using french bread, I used oatmeal crackers instead since I wanted to serve it as a (bite-size) starter. Everybody enjoyed it, including DD, and got a lot of 'hhhmmmmm's! I loved the addition of fennel seeds and the carrot gave a nice little crunch to it. I didn't mash the avocados, I chopped them instead. Thank you, Studentchef, for sharing this wonderful recipe, I definitely will be making it again, next time with french bread!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2007

      Yum! This made a great brunch for me.I quartered the recipe to make 3 toasts. I used rye bread and red onion. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2007

      I love this. It's a great recipe for smoked salmon. We sure eat a lot of fish up here in the Great White North! Thank You! This is a winner in my books!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2007

      I rated this earlier, but I wish to elaborate... THIS is what contest entries should aspire to... Great(simple)ingredients, easy prep, nice presentation and notable taste. I did add one clove minced garlic... only because I love garlic... but it was great without. High end looking appy with low maitenance recipe. A KEEPER!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2007

      Reviewed for RSC # 9. DH and I are not real fans of raw onion… but always want to make recipes as exactly as possible the first time (as usual when I try Zaar recipes) and especially with this one since it’s an RSC recipe - so put some in .. and didn’t regret it at all ! DH actually commented that he didn’t mind a little onion with this, the flavours were pleasing and it was really easy to make. Please see my rating system: DH had this twice (on bread) and I had it twice without bread since I’m low(er) carbing when I can keep on the straight and narrow. The blend of flavours was far beyond what I thought it would be when I first put it together and it’s a hit in our house, both as a bruschetta AND as a salad that we could treat ourselves to... that's worth 5 stars to me. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2007

      Fantastic, we loved it - the spices and different flavors melded together to a symphony of flavor. I used Lox for the smoked Salmon. Two things that I would recommend cut the bruchetta's to bite size or as finger food they can be messy. Have some stacked as you recommend and alternate the order for some of them so you have a variety of color on your platter - put the quacamole first then the salmon with the onions on top. I will definately make this often for friends Good luck in RSC#9

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2007

      Excellent appetizer. Easy to make and very tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2007

      I’m so sorry to say that we really didn’t care for this entry. The salmon was completely lost in the guacamole, and bruschetta has to cook much longer than 2 minutes to become crispy, more like 10-15 min. The carrots just didn’t seem to fit in at all and were really unpleasant.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Guacamole-Smoked Salmon Bruschetta

    Serving Size: 1 (138 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 320.1
     
    Calories from Fat 109
    34%
    Total Fat 12.1 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 3.3 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 10.9 mg
    3%
    Sodium 475.8 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 43.2 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 5.7 g
    22%
    Sugars 3.3 g
    13%
    Protein 11.5 g
    23%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites