Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Guacamole - Real Authentic Mexican "Guac" Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Guacamole - Real Authentic Mexican "Guac"

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on September 08, 2013

      Great recipe. I would like to suggest keeping a couple of the avocado seeds to put in the finished guacamole to keep it from browning.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2011

      My daughter just made this as a pre-Mothers Day treat for me and WHAT A TREAT! Wonderful. I had never tasted Guacamole before in my life, and now I shall never be even tempted to buy it but just make it and enjoy it with the help of this recipe that she used. What a great find - and I am so glad she printed if off so that I could also find it on your site. Congratulations on a superb recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2010

      Try this with some corn tortillas and carne asada (aka) steak,chicken or your choose of meat. A little bit of cabbage and salsa (optional). Don't forget the Guacamole inside the taco. So good you have to try..

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2010

      This is how I make guac. It's terrific! I also add a pressed clove of garlic and fresh ground black pepper. Very good!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2008

      This is definitely the traditional master recipe. Other traditional recipes include: 1-2 cloves of pressed garlic, ground cumin, & ground chili &/or black pepper to taste

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2014

      Instead of mashing with a fork, I cut through the avocado mixture with a small knife. It makes a wonderful chunky guac. I just keep slicing until it's the consistency I want. I also add a small clove of garlic to mine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2013

      Great guacamole recipe! Love the texture and it's just so perfect for a movie night at home!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2013

      Thanks for posting this recipe! I typically don't like guacamole but I love the Guac at El Sol Mexican restaurant in Harrisburg PA. This tastes EXACTLY the same. My family and friends love it and it's so easy to make!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2013

      WAIT!! As traditional and delicious as this is, please refrain from using the word "Guac"...Spanish is a romance language...soft and easy...it is pronounced "Wa-ca-mole"...a soft and easy word...not Germanic based, hard use of consonants...this recipe is wonderful! (I love German, and speak it, but Guacamole is Spanish...which I love too!).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2012

      The simplicity of this recipe really highlighted the avocado. I used an entire jalapeno and left everything very chunky.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2010

      This was awsome made it two days in a row and didnt want to share

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2010

      This recipe works. Real Simple. Real Good. We monkeyed with this from here - added a little teeny bit of cumin here, a dusting of cayenne pepper - but honestly it didn't really get any better than the basic recipe here. Now, if I could just find avocados in New England that were as good as the ones we got in Mexico... I guess I'll have to go back. But for now, we have this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2010

      SOOOO yummy! And healthy too - we dipped carrot and celery sticks into this for an evening snack --- it's a keeper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2009

      Without question this is authentic!!! Delicious recipe and a must for any guac lover!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2009

      Simplicity is the way to go for a truly outstanding guac. Mayo and sour cream temd to mask the flavor of all the wonderful fresh ingredients. I do tend to add minced garlic and black (or white for aesthetics) pepper to my creation, but that is personal preference. Muy bien hecho.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2008

      Thanks for the recipe. I went to the Mexican Resturant had it prepare fresh for me at my table and this is exactly how it was prepared for me. It was so good that I plan to prepare it. I just needed to make sure that the white stuff he put in it was salt it looked like salt but I just wanted to be sure, lol!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2008

      This is a great authentic recipe. In Texas we sometimes add a clove or two of chopped garlic to give it a little kick. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2007

    • on May 04, 2007

      This stuff is AWESOME! Thanks T.!!! Heading out to get the stuff (if i can FIND ANY Ripe Avocados) now!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2006

      I made this for a Cinco de Mayo party at work. Everyone raved over it. I also made it at home and my neice and sister-in-law that claimed they hate cilantro couldn't stop eating it. It's a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Guacamole - Real Authentic Mexican "Guac"

    Serving Size: 1 (178 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 206.1
     
    Calories from Fat 158
    76%
    Total Fat 17.5 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 2.4 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 12.5 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.9 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 8.5 g
    34%
    Sugars 2.1 g
    8%
    Protein 2.7 g
    5%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites