8 Reviews

An agreeable marriage of the grilled cheese sandwich and fresh guacamole, which went quite nicely with Fire Roasted Tomato Soup! DH found it very satisfying and a nice change from both pain grilled cheese and our standard quesadillas. I made a minor change in that I used Colby Jack cheese instead of cheddar cheese, but no other changes made and DH liked that the guacamole was not too spice for his taste. Thank for the post.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debbwl February 17, 2012

wowowowow This is absolutely fantastic, unctuous and delicious. Enjoying every bite as I type.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MarraMamba February 03, 2012

YES YES YES!!!!!
What a fabulous sandwich...if you love guacamole and cheese...well...you're just going to go mad over this!!
It took just mouthful for DH to start raving about this, and I completely agree...they are totally delicious.
This would be great made with flour tortillas too,as a kind of quesadilla.
Well...what are you still doing reading this.....go make it!!!
Top of the class for you Boomie...a fantastic recipe, that I will be making again and again!
Made with pleasure for PRMR.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Noo January 30, 2012

I scaled back for 1 serve but actually made 2 sandwiches using wholemeal/wholegrain bread and cooked in my sandwich press and the DM and I really enjoyed these for lunch today, thank you Boomette, made for Please Review My Recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
I'mPat April 29, 2013

What a great sandwich, can't believe I never thought of trying this before as I love grilled cheese and love guacamole - a flavor combo that was just meant to be. I found a sliced cheese combo of chedder and mozzarallo that made this really yummy. Made for ZWT 8 the Mexican Leg for team Diners, Winers and Chives

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bonnie G #2 August 06, 2012

Delish! You can't go wrong with guacamole and melted cheese on toasted bread. I do; however, have to admit that my DH put this sandwich together and had it ready for me when I came home today. He even took the picture! Boy, do I have him trained to take over my tags if something should ever happen to me!!!LOL He certainly enjoyed the benefit of eating this delicious sandwich. Will definitely make again. Made for Everyday is a Holiday Tag, June, 2012.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DailyInspiration June 12, 2012

This is so simple and yet so wonderful! Takes your tried and true grilled cheese sandwich up a few notches.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Deantini May 23, 2012

Yum! I made one sandwich and it made a great light supper. Thanks! Made for the Zaar stars game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 May 17, 2012
Guacamole Grilled Cheese Sandwich