Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Guacamole Grilled Cheese Sandwich Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Guacamole Grilled Cheese Sandwich

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on February 17, 2012

      An agreeable marriage of the grilled cheese sandwich and fresh guacamole, which went quite nicely with Fire Roasted Tomato Soup! DH found it very satisfying and a nice change from both pain grilled cheese and our standard quesadillas. I made a minor change in that I used Colby Jack cheese instead of cheddar cheese, but no other changes made and DH liked that the guacamole was not too spice for his taste. Thank for the post.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2012

      wowowowow This is absolutely fantastic, unctuous and delicious. Enjoying every bite as I type.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2012

      YES YES YES!!!!!
      What a fabulous sandwich...if you love guacamole and cheese...well...you're just going to go mad over this!!
      It took just mouthful for DH to start raving about this, and I completely agree...they are totally delicious.
      This would be great made with flour tortillas too,as a kind of quesadilla.
      Well...what are you still doing reading this.....go make it!!!
      Top of the class for you Boomie...a fantastic recipe, that I will be making again and again!
      Made with pleasure for PRMR.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2013

      I scaled back for 1 serve but actually made 2 sandwiches using wholemeal/wholegrain bread and cooked in my sandwich press and the DM and I really enjoyed these for lunch today, thank you Boomette, made for Please Review My Recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2012

      What a great sandwich, can't believe I never thought of trying this before as I love grilled cheese and love guacamole - a flavor combo that was just meant to be. I found a sliced cheese combo of chedder and mozzarallo that made this really yummy. Made for ZWT 8 the Mexican Leg for team Diners, Winers and Chives

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2012

      Delish! You can't go wrong with guacamole and melted cheese on toasted bread. I do; however, have to admit that my DH put this sandwich together and had it ready for me when I came home today. He even took the picture! Boy, do I have him trained to take over my tags if something should ever happen to me!!!LOL He certainly enjoyed the benefit of eating this delicious sandwich. Will definitely make again. Made for Everyday is a Holiday Tag, June, 2012.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2012

      This is so simple and yet so wonderful! Takes your tried and true grilled cheese sandwich up a few notches.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2012

      Yum! I made one sandwich and it made a great light supper. Thanks! Made for the Zaar stars game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Guacamole Grilled Cheese Sandwich

    Serving Size: 1 (375 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 702.8
     
    Calories from Fat 448
    63%
    Total Fat 49.8 g
    76%
    Saturated Fat 16.4 g
    82%
    Cholesterol 58.8 mg
    19%
    Sodium 1202.3 mg
    50%
    Total Carbohydrate 48.5 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 15.9 g
    63%
    Sugars 5.7 g
    23%
    Protein 22.6 g
    45%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites