Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Guacamole (Barefoot Contessa) Ina Garten Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Guacamole (Barefoot Contessa) Ina Garten

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on February 13, 2011

      I love Ina Garten. This guac is so tasty! I left out the garlic and we didn't miss it. Very fresh tasting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2009

      I always get compliments on the guacamole when I make this recipe. It's wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2009

      One word for this guac.... Addicting!!! We served with tortilla scoops and Fritos and we loved it! I especially loved the addition of the lemon instead of the lime. Very tasty indeed!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2008

      I've been using this guac recipe for about a year now and it is my all time favorite. The key is the lemon. Most people use lime but lemon juice makes the best tasting guacamole. I always start with 1/2 teaspoon kosher salt and then go from there. A couple times putting in the whole teaspoon made it too salty. People are always asking for this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2008

      Guactastico! I added about 1/4 cup of fresh chopped cilantro and two finely diced fresh jalapenos to this. Ina certainly knows here party dips. I served this at a mexican fiesta party and the partygoers' moans of delight could have easily been mistaken for other types of moans... Mmmmhmmm. Olé!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2008

      EXCELLENT Guac! Add a little cilantro for a nice kick. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2007

      I just love this recipe! Of course I had to mess with it a little as I know what I love in my guacamole, but it's a great base to start with. I always use half the lemon juice and then add in lime juice, extra garlic, some cilantro, jalapeno, and a little extra hot pepper sauce and I'm always pleased!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2006

      Very good, as are all of Ina Garten's recipes. Thanks for sharing it here.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2006

      My favorite guacamole recipe. I add a tsp of ground cumin for a little more kick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2006

      Ina Garten's recipes are always great and this guacamole was the same. I added a touch of garlic salt, too. I like to score my halved avocadoes, which makes neat cubes. I then mash half which makes a fluffy guacamole with some chunks. Thanks TXOLDHAM. Roxygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2006

      Love this Guacamole recipe! I make it all the time, as posted. It's so easy to prepare and the taste is delicious. I highly recommend it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2006

      This is so easy to prepare and is fabulous!! The flavors blend so beautifully and with 2 to 3 additional cloves of garlic it is even more awesome (we love garlic)! Thanks for posting this recipe - - it goes into my "favorite recipe collection."

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2006

      This has to be the best guacamole recipe ever! My husband and I loved it! The only thing I did different was add 2 T. lemon juice instead of 3 T.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Guacamole (Barefoot Contessa) Ina Garten

    Serving Size: 1 (806 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 327.7
     
    Calories from Fat 253
    77%
    Total Fat 28.1 g
    43%
    Saturated Fat 3.9 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 620.1 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.6 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 13.5 g
    54%
    Sugars 3.1 g
    12%
    Protein 4.4 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes