Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Guacamole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Guacamole

    Average Rating:

    39 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 39

    Sort by:

    • on September 29, 2011

      I have been using this recipe for 2 years, and we LOVE LOVE LOVE it! So simple and delicious! Have shared it with many people and everyone enjoys it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2010

      I made this last night to go with our tacos. DD and I love this recipe. I really like the chili powder in this, I have never thought of this and its very good. I left our avacados a bit chunky as we like it that way......very good. Thank you for sharing this with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2010

      I have made this recipe several times over the past few years and love it. I use more avocados than it suggests though; last night I used 5. Other than that, the amount of ingredients pretty much stays the same. The one thing I do add is garlic powder. Since I just sprinkle in and taste, I cannot tell you how much. The chili powder is a very nice addition to the guacamole and adds another dimension. We love this and so have all our guests. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2010

      If you like avocado to be the main ingredient of your guacamole, you will be disappointed with this recipe. I thought there was way too much onion and tomato, and I think the seasoning needed some garlic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2010

      Unfortunately I was not impressed by this recipe. It has way too much onion and way too much salt. (I even added an extra avocado.) If you cut down on those two ingredients, it might just work.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2010

      Delicious - I wouldn't change a thing!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2010

      Guacamole Lovers, WAY TOO SALTY! Use one tsp of salt OR seasoning salt and substitute a small jalapeno for the jot sauce. Al Morrison San Clemente, CA

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2010

      Wonderful. I might add a little less onions next time. My husband just loved it. Will make again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2009

      An easy and delicious punctuation on my burrito feast. A little too much onion for my taste, so next time I will half the onion or add more avocado. Will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2009

      Great recipe. Very flavorful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2009

      So delicious. We will be having this again. Thanks Teresa Johnson. Bullwinkle

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2009

      Thank you Teresa for a wonderful recipe! This was so easy and simple yet very tasty. It has a wonderful flavor. We will be making this again soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2009

      This was good! I added some cilantro to it, and it added some more flavor. I will be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2009

      This was absolutely deliscious! I didn't peel the tomatoes but don't think it mattered. The only problem was...I couldn't stop eating it!!! Good, easy recipe. Try it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2009

      I had never made my own guacamole until I tried this recipe. It was so easy and delicious. I served it with my fajitas and with chips. Delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2009

      I've never made guacamole before but I decided to try. I didn't follow this recipe exactly, but it gave me a great base to start from. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2009

      A very simple and easy recipe. I am new to cooking and had no issues what so ever with making this. It was a smash with all my friends.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2009

      It turned out great. I live in Spain, where the white onions look more like spring onions and have a lighter flavor which is perfect for guacamole. The avocados I mashed with a hand blender because they were firm starting out. I also made pico de gallo at the same time, and I was tired of cutting up tomatoes so I left them out. I used Sriracha rooster sauce for the hot sauce, and the flavor got too garlicky with it so I added some chopped cilantro and now it's perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2009

      Yum! how fun and easy -love the easy. I realized I didn't have lemon juice -lime substituted nicely. I kept skin on tomatoes as well (lazy), it would probably be even better fresh but for convenience I used dried cilantro flakes and minced garlic sprinkles too. The chili powder was a great add and I just used regular black pepper and table salt. Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2009

      I did NOT have onions but used onion salt... it still turned out decent. I love the receipt! VERY EASY AND QUICK and very simple! YUMMERZ!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Guacamole

    Serving Size: 1 (674 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 332.8
     
    Calories from Fat 242
    72%
    Total Fat 26.8 g
    41%
    Saturated Fat 3.9 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 612.8 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.3 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 14.5 g
    58%
    Sugars 6.1 g
    24%
    Protein 5.2 g
    10%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites