Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Guacamole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Guacamole

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on March 31, 2003

      Good one. I aim for recipes that call for ingredients that are readily available -- 'anywhere'. Good clear instructions. Good taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2012

      I made some adjustments for personal preference but the result was 5 stars for sure! I used only 1/4 tsp of cumin and chili powder and one large clove of garlic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2008

      I forgot which recipe I had printed out and couldn't find it, so here I am looking franically for another guac recipe, and this one fit the bill. This was fantastic I loved the chunky texture and flavor, thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2008

    • on October 07, 2007

      This is a wonderful recipe for guacamole. I made this as per the recipe. I think for the southwest taste of those I served it to, it would have been better received with additional jalapeno. Overall a good basic recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2007

      Delicious! I changed a few things though. I omitted the scallions and used 1/2 cup drained canned diced tomatoes which I had in my pantry. I added all ingredients at once into a food processor and pulsed until I got the desired consistency, then refrigerated to blend flavors. One more tip - if not serving right away (same day), place an avocado pit in the guacamole until time to serve. This helps prevent browning.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2006

      Very yummy! I added extra lime juice, some chucky salsa, white & ceyanne pepper, and lots of cilantro. YUM.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2004

      Very yummy, I used a "giant" avacado. They are a large variety but taste just as great as the smaller size, I loved the extra spizzaz that the Jalapeno lends to this recipe. I also agree that pureeing the mix is best. Great recipe, easy and yummy!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2003

      this was excellent, however it was very garlicky, i might omit a a clove next time i make it. this also had a bumpy texture, which i thought was unusual, so i pureeed this and it came out very creamy and all the flavors blended much better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2003

      Make the onion a red onion, and add a couple of drops of chilli oil as an alternative to the jalapeno. This recipe is identical to my much loved guacamole recipe which always goes down a treat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Spreads Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Guacamole

    Serving Size: 1 (201 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 225.3
     
    Calories from Fat 150
    66%
    Total Fat 16.7 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 2.4 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 217.1 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.9 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 12.7 g
    51%
    Sugars 4.1 g
    16%
    Protein 4.7 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites