Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Guacamole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Guacamole

    Average Rating:

    71 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 71

    Sort by:

    • on September 20, 2002

      We made this guacamole to serve with our fajita dinner on Sunday. Excellent! Love the tang the lime juice adds. I didn't change a thing...and won't! We'll be serving this often, thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2003

      This is just the best. I mashed the avocado but not too much so it would be a little chunky. The seasonings were perfect. I could just taste the cumin which I think makes everything better. Will use this one again as we eat Mexican food a lot. Thanks Sue ;-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2003

      I think the amount of lime juice took away some of the avacado flavor you expect in a traditional guacamole. It left my mouth a little dry and tart more than the usual onion and garlic flavors I'd expect. I'd definitely add less lime next time I make it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2003

      This is an excellent guacamole recipe. I made it and also served it with Beef Fajitas (#16871). This was better than the guacamole they taught us to make while vacationing in Mexico. The fresh lime juice really adds a nice flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2002

      The Race is on(Winston Cup) Hubby wanted a snack.I have a Avocado. Went to Zaar (Home). What did I find? Guacamole Recipe. This is great. Hubby loved it. I do not know of one thing I would change about this recipe. It is a keeper. Thank You.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2013

      I loved it! My family doesn't like onions so I didnt add the onion, and I totally forgot about the tomato until later, but it was still excellent. And easy too! I just put everything in the little chopper and it whipped everything up really fast. I will be making it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2012

      Scrumptious! I only wish I had more! I made a half batch, used 1 tbsp lime juice and used red onion instead of white. Sooo good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2012

      This was a basic, yet excellent recipe that tasted great as a tortilla dip. Prepare immediately before serving. Even though I did add the lime juice as instructed, it still turned dark green to brownish within an hour or two. It still tastes great but looks a little less appetizing. I will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2011

      used 3 large avacados, added lots of cilantro and some spicy seasoning i have.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2011

      Simple and delicious! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2011

      Served with ground beef tortillas, salsa and the works - very good! Seasonings were spot on, but I would use half the onion and tomato the next time; just a personal preference, we like our guacamole more avocado-y! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2011

      Tasted great! Made as directed, minus the lime juice cuz I didn't have one and used lemon juice. thanks! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2011

      So easy and so delicious. I didn't chop things up finely but quickly chopped it with a hand blender. I used it on tostadas.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2011

      Excellent. Made exactly as listed except I added chopped cilantro. Was not sure about cumin as I find it overpowers some dishes. But it was very good in the small amount called for. All guests at New Years Eve gathering loved this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2011

      I've made this several times- absolutely perfect- one of the few recipes I never need to adjust. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2010

      Now that was really good! I used the little grape tomatoes, one white onion, couple of garlic cloves and a small handful of cilantro, mixed and chopped all the veggies together in the mini- food processor and then added them to the avocado and lemon juice (didn't have any limes on hand) I did punch it up a bit with more salt and more cayenne pepper and it was really tasty. Its going to a party today for someone who is going to be living in Mexico. Ole

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2010

      I made this up for Rick (as I do not like avocados). He scooped some up with a tortilla chip, put it in his mouth, smiled and gave me a thumbs up. Made as directed, adding a bit of cilantro. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2010

      This was my first time making guacamole, but it turned out pretty well with this recipe. It seemed like something was missing though, but I can't exactly pin down what it was.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2010

    • on May 11, 2010

      This was my first attempt at making guacamole...it was just wonderful...will definitely make it again...Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Guacamole

    Serving Size: 1 (812 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 377.2
     
    Calories from Fat 268
    71%
    Total Fat 29.8 g
    45%
    Saturated Fat 4.3 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 605.0 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.2 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 16.1 g
    64%
    Sugars 7.3 g
    29%
    Protein 6.0 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes