Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Guacamole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Guacamole

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on January 10, 2010

      Excellent! I almost forgot the garlic, but once I got it in there it was delish. This will be my go to guac recipe. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2009

      Really enjoyed this! I'm used to a more tomato-ey guacamole, but this was delicious. I used jarred jalapenos and bottled lime juice for super convenience, and it still tasted so fresh and healthy. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2009

      I was looking for a very simple down to earth recipe for this, and still kept the ingredients all natural. This is awesome. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2008

      I brought this to a party and I could not believe I had left overs. I took it home and made bean tacos with it. It's a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2008

      I LOVE LOVE LOVE this recipe!! s easy and yummy! I add half an onion, 2 firmer roma tomatoes, 2 medium hot peppers, 3 avocados and lime, garlic powder, salt n' pepper to taste. WOW!! I love this! tanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 29, 2008

      The perfect guacamole recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2006

      This is great--but I leave out the tomato. I think guacamole tastes much better with lime juice than with lemon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2005

      Yummy! I made this to serve with tortilla chips for a quick lunch. It was great! Thank you Moody!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2005

      Absolutely delicious! I loved the addition of the jalapeno and lime - I used to use red chilli and lemon (nowhere near as yummy). I served this at a dinner party and at least 2 people asked me for the recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2004

      I used this recipe for a Navajo taco party I went to. I added Tapatio to the recipe for more spice and flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Fruit Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Guacamole

    Serving Size: 1 (140 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 171.7
     
    Calories from Fat 133
    77%
    Total Fat 14.8 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 8.5 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.4 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 7.4 g
    29%
    Sugars 1.7 g
    6%
    Protein 2.3 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes