Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Guacamole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Guacamole

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on March 15, 2003

      Yum! I think my avacados may have been a little smaller than the ones you used. My version ended up almost over-spiced and I didn't use the seasoned salt or onion. Even so, it was VERY good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2010

      I loved this recipe but the only issue that I had with it is that the juice of one whole lemon was too overpowering. Otherwise it was a hit. It has a nice kick to it with the jalepenos and tabasco sauce! I would definitely make it again with less lemon juice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2009

      Have made this a few times sub the garlic powder for crushed garlic, and put slightly more tobasco sauce as I didn't have jalapeno ppr. LOVE IT!!!! yummy yummy yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2009

    • on November 18, 2006

      The flavor was good but was too salty for most at the party. I added two more avocados to it then it was very good the next time I will use no salt just the lawry's salt. I will rerate this recipe then. I made this With lime juice (that is what I had on hand) and crushed red pepper. Was very good. My son rated this a 4-5 star with the changes that I made. I added salt to taste(about 1/3 teaspoon).Thanks for the recipe. I got one that I like, better yet my son likes it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2006

      This was very good until I added the citric acid and then the pucker factor increased by too much. I decreased the salt by half after reading other reviewers' comments. Thanks for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2006

      This is a very quick and easy guacamole recipe using mostly pantry items. I'm not familiar with the Taco Bell guacamole, so I can't say if it tastes similar. I thought it was too sour for my taste, though - probably due to the vinegary Tobasco combined with the lemon juice, or maybe my avocados were smaller, and I should have reduced the amounts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2004

      Mmmm Mmmm Good. I'm a big guacamole person,but It has to be fresh, not that store bought garbage, and now I've finally found my one and only recipe for it. Thanks alot for sharing it with the rest of us!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2003

      MMM..mmmm, I love guacamole and this is a good version. It does taste very close to the Taco Bell version. Thanks for a great guacamole!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Fruit Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Guacamole

    Serving Size: 1 (91 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 168.3
     
    Calories from Fat 132
    78%
    Total Fat 14.7 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 399.8 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.5 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 6.9 g
    27%
    Sugars 1.7 g
    7%
    Protein 2.1 g
    4%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Lawry's Seasoned Salt

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes