8 Reviews

This was part of our Zaar Week Cookathon/4th of July Celebration. Wonderful recipe. I liked the ingredients singularly but you put them all together and you have a religious experience. Glory be!! Was voted 5-stars by all my guests. Thanks :)

11 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PixieDust July 04, 2002

If I could give more than 5 stars I would! This is the easiest, best tasting way to make grilled chicken. I have made this many times and it ALWAYS tastes great. Thanks for a wonderful time-saving recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CeeGee October 10, 2010

This made FANTASTIC chicken... with a few tweaks that I will do again. I cut the chicken into long fingers, then rubbed sea salt, garlic powder, and oregano into it. Then, as we grilled, we rubbed the Greek dressing on. Even without the mustard, the flavor was fantastic. I can't wait to try this concept with bleu cheese, ranch, balsamic vinaigrette... the possibilities are endless.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
juniperwoman May 26, 2009

This recipe is awsome i use a reduced fat dressing and it still came out tasting great this ones a keeper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
celestialparody April 07, 2007

So simple and so delicious! The only thing I did differently is to marinate the chicken for a few hours. Next time I will try marinating the chicken overnight for even more flavor. Couldn't be more pleased. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CarolynB May 21, 2006

Simply wonderful, with emphasis on simple. I couldn't find Ken's dressing, so I substituted with St. Louis Bread Company Greek. I also used Country Bob's seasoned salt, because my family preferres it over any other, and I used inglehoffer stone ground dijon with red wine and herbs. The chicken was really moist and full of flavor. I am glad to add it to my collection. thanx

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Chevelle August 08, 2005

I have a great need to update my review. This has become our favorite chicken to grill. I served 40 people last weekend and it got rave review (even though I forgot the Dijon mustard). I now marinate the chicken a minimun of 4 hours, a maximum of 24. This last time I marinated the chicken then froze it with the marinade. It travelled well to the cabin where 40 of my relatives enjoyed the final product. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
luvinlif2k July 22, 2004

I've used this recipe twice now & everyone LOVED it! Because of wind issues (I live in KS. Need I say more???) I added the pepper & seasoned salt to the sauce the second time. It was just as good the second time around.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
luvdmouse Dick June 27, 2003
Grrrrrilled Chicken