Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ground Turkey Stroganoff Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ground Turkey Stroganoff

    Average Rating:

    34 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 34

    Sort by:

    • on November 27, 2012

      This was exactly what the husband and I were looking for! We jazzed it up a bit, though. We're not milk drinkers so we thinned out the soup with chicken stock. We sauteed fresh garlic with the onions and turkey and deglazed the pan with some red wine. And as if that didn't kick it up enough, we also added chrushed red pepper after the soup. Then to lighten it up a bit we used plain greek yogurt and it was absolutely DELICIOUS!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2012

      This was a hit at my house! I am personally not much of a stroganoff fan, but my guys loved it. I omitted the mushrooms (husband hates them - philistine!) and used four cloves of fresh garlic instead of the garlic powder (only do this if you REALLY like garlic like we do!) and stirred the minced garlic into the turkey/onion along with the peas to sizzle for a minute before adding the milk and soup. I didn't try to fat-free or low fat anything; as a matter of fact I was out of milk so I used half & half. It was quite tasty and super easy to make, and since ground turkey is still cheap in my area it was wallet-friendly, too. I'll definitely make this again! Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2011

      Couldn't figure out how I was going to use up all this ground turkey I had, and this recipe was perfect. Easy & good.. didn't need to change a thing other than the seasoning to suit our liking. Thanks for a good recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2010

      Delicious! I made it with light sour cream, fat free Cream of Mushroom, and skim milk. It still came out very flavorful and rich. Super easy, too, thank you for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2014

      Quick and easy dish that tastes great. Made it for dinner and everyone loved it. Will be making this again soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2013

      Used shiitake mushroom and broccoli! It was delicios,

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2013

    • on September 25, 2012

      I hate the taste of ground turkey but I like to cook with it because its healthy. This recipe is great we loved it. Its only the second recipe I've found that I actually like. The other one is #79308 - turkey chilli. I ran out of peas so I used edamame beans and they were really good in it. I might double it next time for a family of four, everyone really gobbled it back.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2012

      The whole family like this one... and it was fairly easy! Can't beat that.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2010

      Good! I basically doubled it and used a can of sweet peas and 2 cans of mushrooms, also dried garlic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2010

    • on March 30, 2010

      This was so fast and so easy! It was yummy too. My toddler is so picky, yet she cleaned her plate with this one. I omitted the mushrooms, and used plain yogurt instead of sour cream and it came out perfectly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2010

      Quick and easy...we Loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2010

      Very good! We used fat free mushroom soup, low fat milk, and low fat sour cream. I added fresh minced garlic and left out the mushrooms. Next time I will add a little more spices, to give a little kick. My 5 year old cleaned her plate!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2009

      This was an excellent recipe. I served it to my family of five tonight, and there was little left in the end. I highly recommend it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2009

      Great eatin'. My family loved it. I used the lowest fat ground turkey I could find, fat free soup, reduced fat sour cream and skim milk. I used about a pound of fresh mushrooms. I saved the little bit of leftovers for lunch but one of my kids couldn't resist it and there was nothing left in the morning. Thanks so much for a recipe that will become a regular at my house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2009

      Very easy! Made it with canned mushrooms instead of fresh and used skim milk, lite cream of mushroom soup and low fat sour cream. It was delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2009

      This recipe is a STAR! :) I loved ground stroganoff growing up - and this dish brings back good memories. I used all light or fat free ingredients, added a small dash of paprika, used slightly more pepper than called for and omitted the peas - but otherwise, followed exactly. This has a definite "wow" factor. This is going straight into my "Zaar Stars" cookbook - thank you SO much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2009

      I made this just as it is printed, we liked it but I think it needs some other spices but not sure what. I will be making again. I also used the 99% Fat Free Cream of Mushroom soup and No fat SC.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2009

      I was trying to find something other than spaghetti and meatballs to make with ground turkey and this was perfect. My son loved it so much he licked his plate!!! Then begged to have the leftovers for lunch at school. Even picky DH loved it. Thank you!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ground Turkey Stroganoff

    Serving Size: 1 (324 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 387.6
     
    Calories from Fat 228
    58%
    Total Fat 25.4 g
    39%
    Saturated Fat 10.4 g
    52%
    Cholesterol 111.0 mg
    37%
    Sodium 950.0 mg
    39%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.8 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    6%
    Sugars 5.4 g
    21%
    Protein 27.3 g
    54%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites