9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is a regular in the rotation at our house. Although, the first time I made it I found it to be a little bland, but that was an easy fix. A little shake of some season salt & a couple dashes of cayenne pepper and you're good to go!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MaryT927 July 26, 2010

I was surprised that my kids devoured this as I have never made a Paprikash before. They are suggesting I make it again and telling me to consider making it for my "soup day" at work. It will be made several more times. I like the idea of adding cayenne pepper and sea salt as well.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gramma'sgirl December 08, 2010

We really enjoyed this recipe. I made just a couple relatively mild substitutions. I used veggie stock in that I find it to be more flavorful and I added sweet basil as well. As one review said the meat mixture was a bit juicy, but once I added it to the noodles it absorbed nicely and the texture was lovely.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
shawna130 March 26, 2010

This was very tasty, even though I had to improvise a couple of the ingredients (well, more than a couple!!!) Despite that it was very tasty and I promise to make it again with the ingredients called for in the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kylers234 September 01, 2008

very good! I used the extra lean turkey to eliminate a lot of those calories and fat. added a can of diced tomatoes and threw in some red pepper for a little kick. Overall..yummy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WineLover77 May 05, 2008

My four year old daughter liked this quite a bit. We ate it over brown rice instead and it was a little runny. I'm sure the starch in the macaroni will help that problem. My husband and I enjoy chicken paprikash but thought that this was a little lacking in flavor for some reason. Maybe paprikash doesn't mix as well with ground turkey in our opinion. If you have kids, few kids, and little time then this might be for you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
busierbytheday April 30, 2008

This was good, but a little bland for my family. Very quick and easy, I make again with my own twist.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Julie B. October 15, 2007

A great meal to do perfect for lunches. Quick and easy to do.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette July 03, 2007

This was simple to prepare and delicious. Got a resounding approval rating from my family.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Katie Freund May 15, 2007
Ground Turkey Paprikash and Macaroni