Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ground Turkey Paprikash and Macaroni Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ground Turkey Paprikash and Macaroni

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on July 26, 2010

      This is a regular in the rotation at our house. Although, the first time I made it I found it to be a little bland, but that was an easy fix. A little shake of some season salt & a couple dashes of cayenne pepper and you're good to go!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2010

      I was surprised that my kids devoured this as I have never made a Paprikash before. They are suggesting I make it again and telling me to consider making it for my "soup day" at work. It will be made several more times. I like the idea of adding cayenne pepper and sea salt as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2010

      We really enjoyed this recipe. I made just a couple relatively mild substitutions. I used veggie stock in that I find it to be more flavorful and I added sweet basil as well. As one review said the meat mixture was a bit juicy, but once I added it to the noodles it absorbed nicely and the texture was lovely.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2008

      This was very tasty, even though I had to improvise a couple of the ingredients (well, more than a couple!!!) Despite that it was very tasty and I promise to make it again with the ingredients called for in the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2008

      very good! I used the extra lean turkey to eliminate a lot of those calories and fat. added a can of diced tomatoes and threw in some red pepper for a little kick. Overall..yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2008

      My four year old daughter liked this quite a bit. We ate it over brown rice instead and it was a little runny. I'm sure the starch in the macaroni will help that problem. My husband and I enjoy chicken paprikash but thought that this was a little lacking in flavor for some reason. Maybe paprikash doesn't mix as well with ground turkey in our opinion. If you have kids, few kids, and little time then this might be for you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2007

      This was good, but a little bland for my family. Very quick and easy, I make again with my own twist.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2007

      A great meal to do perfect for lunches. Quick and easy to do.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2007

      This was simple to prepare and delicious. Got a resounding approval rating from my family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ground Turkey Paprikash and Macaroni

    Serving Size: 1 (398 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 620.0
     
    Calories from Fat 206
    33%
    Total Fat 22.9 g
    35%
    Saturated Fat 11.0 g
    55%
    Cholesterol 125.5 mg
    41%
    Sodium 239.9 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 54.5 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 4.3 g
    17%
    Sugars 4.8 g
    19%
    Protein 47.7 g
    95%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes