25 Reviews

Delicious!!! I used ground chicken. I was lazy and added about two cups extra of chicken broth and cooked the pasta with the meat mixture. It took about 20 minutes. Easy and a good meal for hot weather, very little fussing! Jenniegal, thanks for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rose is Rose August 06, 2014

I'm giving this 5 stars because we couldn't taste the ground turkey and that is what we were hoping for - both my hubby and I don't like the taste of ground turkey but I like to use it for health reasons. This was very tasty and is definitely a keeper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
partysweets April 26, 2013

This was good and can be adjusted easily to use whatever you have on hand as far as veggies, cheeses, etc. Nice and easy as well which is always a bonus. Thanks for posting this.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
brenda January 02, 2013

Smells AMAZING, seems lowfat, I had to altar slightly due to what I had on hand, but over all followed recipe perfectly, it's still cooking but so far looks and smells yummy!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
supermommy83 January 22, 2012

This is a pretty good recipe. I had to make some changes due to what I had on hand, but this was a quick and easy dish to put together. I used only 10 oz of ground turkey breast, and added some barbecue sauce, ketchup, and sriracha for a bit more flavor. This made 4 servings for us. Thanks so much for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
zaar junkie December 11, 2010

I have never had this with celery, green pepper, or mushrooms, and since I didn't have any of those anyway, I omitted them. I read the helpful reviews, and I also doubled the seasonings. I used a 14 oz. can of diced tomatoes, a 10 oz. can of Rotel, and I added a cup of water. After cooking the turkey with the onions, I poured the dry pasta (I only had half of a 16 oz. box of medium shells in the pantry) right in with everything else, and I just let it cook in the goulash. I think I might use 14 oz. of diced tomatoes and 28 oz. of Rotel next time, but the seasonings were very nice. Thanks for posting this!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Greeny4444 November 02, 2010

We are trying to eat more ground turkey and usually find it really bland. This recipe surprised me. I double the spices as advised by other reviewers and added hot pepper flakes. I used brown rice pasta and added some canned sliced mushrooms to my dish separately because hubby is allergic. Do be careful not to overcook the pasta because it will turn to mush when everything is combined. Overall a nice recipe that I would make again. Thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rosiegirl March 03, 2010

Great Recipe, have made this many times.. I used it as more of a base though. After reading other recipes I expected it to be a bit bland. I at least doubled spices and added crushed red pepper, salt &pepper for a bit more flavor. I use a parm/rom shredded cheese mix for a bit more flavor. Also use both red and green pepper!! Overall a great start though..every one who i have made this for has loved it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Babydoll070409 January 28, 2010

Great recipe! My variation was that I substituted minced garlic from the fridge instead of the fresh, and I added crushed red pepper while everything was simmering to add a little heat (we like things a little spicy).

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jbbarnett19 January 22, 2010

I have made this twice now, and it is great! I made it with elbow noodles the first time, and today I served it over brown rice. Yummy both ways, but I prefer the noodles for true comfort food. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GreenMtnGirl December 07, 2009
Ground Turkey Goulash