Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ground Turkey Goulash Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ground Turkey Goulash

    Average Rating:

    24 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 24

    Sort by:

    • on April 26, 2013

      I'm giving this 5 stars because we couldn't taste the ground turkey and that is what we were hoping for - both my hubby and I don't like the taste of ground turkey but I like to use it for health reasons. This was very tasty and is definitely a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2013

      This was good and can be adjusted easily to use whatever you have on hand as far as veggies, cheeses, etc. Nice and easy as well which is always a bonus. Thanks for posting this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2012

      Smells AMAZING, seems lowfat, I had to altar slightly due to what I had on hand, but over all followed recipe perfectly, it's still cooking but so far looks and smells yummy!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2010

      This is a pretty good recipe. I had to make some changes due to what I had on hand, but this was a quick and easy dish to put together. I used only 10 oz of ground turkey breast, and added some barbecue sauce, ketchup, and sriracha for a bit more flavor. This made 4 servings for us. Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2010

      I have never had this with celery, green pepper, or mushrooms, and since I didn't have any of those anyway, I omitted them. I read the helpful reviews, and I also doubled the seasonings. I used a 14 oz. can of diced tomatoes, a 10 oz. can of Rotel, and I added a cup of water. After cooking the turkey with the onions, I poured the dry pasta (I only had half of a 16 oz. box of medium shells in the pantry) right in with everything else, and I just let it cook in the goulash. I think I might use 14 oz. of diced tomatoes and 28 oz. of Rotel next time, but the seasonings were very nice. Thanks for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2010

      We are trying to eat more ground turkey and usually find it really bland. This recipe surprised me. I double the spices as advised by other reviewers and added hot pepper flakes. I used brown rice pasta and added some canned sliced mushrooms to my dish separately because hubby is allergic. Do be careful not to overcook the pasta because it will turn to mush when everything is combined. Overall a nice recipe that I would make again. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2010

      Great Recipe, have made this many times.. I used it as more of a base though. After reading other recipes I expected it to be a bit bland. I at least doubled spices and added crushed red pepper, salt &pepper for a bit more flavor. I use a parm/rom shredded cheese mix for a bit more flavor. Also use both red and green pepper!! Overall a great start though..every one who i have made this for has loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2010

      Great recipe! My variation was that I substituted minced garlic from the fridge instead of the fresh, and I added crushed red pepper while everything was simmering to add a little heat (we like things a little spicy).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2009

      I have made this twice now, and it is great! I made it with elbow noodles the first time, and today I served it over brown rice. Yummy both ways, but I prefer the noodles for true comfort food. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2009

      My DH and I enjoyed this very much and I'll probably never make regular old goulash ever again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2009

      This was awesome ;) You could even serve it over brown rice if you wanted too :) A keeper in our house ;) Thanks for posting ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2009

      This was very good. I didn't have any celery or green peppers, so I omitted those. I at least doubled all the spices though, as I figured it would be bland and it came out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2009

      Wonderful..... I used whole wheat noodles to make it even healthier.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2008

      Very,very good! My husband who hasn't had much of an appetite lately, asked for seconds!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2008

      Great recipe for my husband and I. My kids wouldn't eat it either!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2008

      Excellent comfort food. Yumm!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2008

    • on December 12, 2007

      Delish! I love this recipe because of the simplicity of it. Sometimes it's easy to get carried away with complicated recipes when all you really want is good comfort food. And this suits the bill, perfectly! I had to make some minor alterations but only because I didn't have everything on hand.... (that's what is so great about this recipe- really, anything would work!) I didn't have an onion, so I used shallots. No green pepper, so I used a shredded carrot. Three cloves of garlic and added garlic salt, rather than onion powder. Thanks for a delicious, comforting recipe which we now have dubbed "Mommy's Magic Macaroni" to get my daughter to eat it. What a hit! Thanks for sharing. ;0)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2007

      Good! I used carrots instead of celery and macaroni for the pasta. Easy to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2007

      This is wonderful!! My husband hates ground turkey and he didn't even know it wasn't ground beef until I told him. Now he doesn't mind it so much. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ground Turkey Goulash

    Serving Size: 1 (329 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 314.9
     
    Calories from Fat 101
    32%
    Total Fat 11.2 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 2.3 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 52.2 mg
    17%
    Sodium 66.9 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.1 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 3.8 g
    15%
    Sugars 6.4 g
    25%
    Protein 21.8 g
    43%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    italian seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites