Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ground Turkey Chili For People Who Hate Ground Turkey Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ground Turkey Chili For People Who Hate Ground Turkey

    Average Rating:

    145 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 145

    Sort by:

    • on February 27, 2011

      This is simple and delicious. I buy ground turkey on sale and always have several pkgs of it in the freezer. I double the spices and the beans, and use crushed garlic cloves instead of powder, but left out the salt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2010

      Very good. But, I did double all of the spices and it still could've used more, but this recipe is a great base. It was easy. I also doubled the beans and that came out well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2010

      This was great chili and you truly can't tell it is ground turkey! I did add approximately 1/2 tsp cayenne pepper as well as a little bit of additional cumin and chili powder. Would make this again for sure. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2013

      Hate turkey, loved this! I doubled the spices, added an extra can of beans (Cuban Black Beans from Trader Joe's), used fire-roasted tomatoes (Muir Glen). It's really good.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2013

      I have become a big chili eater since I found your recipe, this is better than any ground beef version out there. I double all the spices, use fresh garlic cloves, add a tbsp of Chipotle and extra cayenne and reduce the salt. Its super yummy, low fat and high protein and fibre. Simple, delicious, healthy and freezes well. What's not to love?

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2010

      Terrific recipe! I used diced tomatoes with green peppers and fresh garlic instead of garlic powder. The blend of spices is perfect and this has a wonderful, rich texture. Even better the next day! Served with crackers & shredded cheese, yum!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2010

      This recipe was great!!!! I loved it and so did the only daughter of mine who will eat it with me. Can't even tell it is turkey

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2009

      This is the best chili recipe by far! I do however use a bit more of all the spices for fuller body and instead of water i use another can of stewed tomatoes, then add a can of black beans... and to make all the flavours pop i throw in a bay leaf! SOOO good, thanks for posting :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2014

      I'm cutting back on red meat and was looking for a good chili recipe without hamburger. Made this tonight and it is delicious. I used 1 tsp. minced garlic in place of the garlic powder and left out the green peppers since I'm not a big fan of them. I also added sliced pepperonis and a 1/2 tsp. of cajun seasoning. Topped with frito's, sour cream and shredded cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2014

      Delicious - just made it as per the recipe, and it was perfect (so, obviously our heat tolerance is lower, but that's the English for you :) )

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2014

      This is great! I substituted raw garlic since I was out of garlic powder, and added extra canned tomatoes that I wanted to use up. My husband who doesn't like chili and had never had ground turkey liked it. It's a lighter healthier alternative for ground beef based chilies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2014

      I love chili, but I don't like to spend a lot of time cooking. So, I decided to try this recipe. I am so glad I did! This chili is absolutely delicious. I am not a fan of ground turkey, but with this recipe you can't tell that the meat is ground turkey. This has become one of my favorite chili recipes! I will defiantly make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2014

      I must rate this recipe 5 stars. In all honesty, it's not a very unique chili... but I must say that I have never gotten more compliments on my cooking than I have with this chili. It's so simple, and I've cooked it in a variety of ways including the recipe's dutch oven method and in the crock pot. The crock pot is now my preferred cooking method. I just brown the meat in a pan, then add the onion and green peppers to soften. Then I dump it in the crock pot with all the other ingredients and cook however long I want to on low (usually 5 hours, though less would probably be fine). I made it for my husband's company's Christmas party and his boss loved it so much that he requested that I make it again for our Super Bowl party this past weekend. To jazz it up, I made a chili bar for toppings, including avocado, sour cream, shredded cheese, chopped green onion and jalapeno. It was a hit! And true to it's name, it's a great ground turkey recipe for those who don't care for ground turkey (like myself).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2013

      It never had a chance. I murdered this chili! Doubled the spices added cayenne, pepper flakes, and green chilis. Soooooo good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2013

      This is delicious. We don't hate ground turkey, but we love this. I served this with some corn chips, shredded cheese and sour cream. My family "dolled" it up, but I ate it as is. So good. Thank you for sharing with us. We loved this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2013

      You can't tell its ground turkey at all. The only thing I changed is I added a jalapeno for extra spice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2013

      This was really good, I doubled the spices per other reviews and subbed pinto for kidney since I was out and used diced tomatoes since thats all I had.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2013

      I am very happy with how this turned out. I took the advice of several reviewers and doubled the amount of spices. I also added about 1/8 t. ground cayenne pepper. I also subbed black beans for the kidney beans. Very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2012

      Very easy, low cal dinner. I used 2 lbs of ground turkey and instead of stewed tomatoes I used diced tomatoes with chili seasoning( I believe it was hunt's). The whole family loved it! I will be making this again :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2012

      Great recipe. Added 2 cloves minced garlic plus the garlic powder. Added 3x of most of the spices except the hot ones (chili powder, paprika). Added 1 cup water, two cans black beans, two green chilies. Added more salt.

      Turned out very well. First time I have made chili and it was quite easy and very tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ground Turkey Chili For People Who Hate Ground Turkey

    Serving Size: 1 (382 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 302.0
     
    Calories from Fat 75
    25%
    Total Fat 8.4 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 65.2 mg
    21%
    Sodium 703.6 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.1 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 9.3 g
    37%
    Sugars 8.0 g
    32%
    Protein 27.9 g
    55%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites