Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ground Turkey Chili Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ground Turkey Chili

    Average Rating:

    32 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 32

    Sort by:

    • on November 03, 2013

      I used 2 28oz. cans of tomatoes. Added chopped peppers. Added 4 tbsp. butter and increased some spices. I did not puree beans as I forgot. This was an excellent recipe. will make this often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2013

      This chile is amazing! I was looking for a low fat alternative using ground turkey, and this is the one! I doubled the tomatoes and added a little extra cumin, chile and brown sugar. I also used fresh corn. I smashed the beans in a bowl instead of pureeing, they really add a nice texture to the chile. My husband gave this recipe 5 stars and requested I make it again next week. Even in the heat of summer, this recipe isnt too heavy and is nice paired with a fresh garden salad.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2013

      This was very different from the usual chili I make. It turned out good, just not what I was expecting. I ended up adding a tablespoon more chili powder and only using a 1/4 teaspoon of cinnamon and still found it a little overpowering and I do prefer more tomato in chili. I really liked the idea of adding pureed white beans. Thanks for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2012

      Very good flavor. We modified the recipe slightly: A. Doubled diced tomatoes & green chili (2 cans instead of 1). B. Used unsalted chicken broth (instead of low sodium). C. Used 1/2 teaspoon Mrs. Dash Extra Spicy seasoning. D. Added 2 ounces canned Jalape?os. The flavor was fantastic (not too hot - just a little kick) but the chili could be thicker. Will try adding some cornmeal to thicken it more next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2012

      I loved this recipe.I tripled it right away. I mixed it up a bit,changed the beans around added a little more of the spices like KM Soparano suggested in the original write-up ("spice to taste" is I believe what is written)...and because all I had at home was chicken boulion cubes I used three of them and added three bottles of this winter dark ale that I mistakenly bought at Christmas. It was aweful to drink but tasted fantastic in the chili.I've bookmarked the recipe with my own personal notes (chili is always a personal thing...) and I WILL make it again. Love the addition of cinnamon btw. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2011

      I did not care for this chili at all. First, a 10 ounce can of tomatoes is way way way too little for chili. I added four times that much. Also, there was not enough flavor. It's as if you had to double or triple all of the spices. The purée of a can of beans was nothing short of disgusting. It made the chili creamy. And who wants creamy chili? I'm always on the lookout for a good turkey chili recipe, and I continue to be.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2011

      Very good. Loved the cinnamon! Not fond of overly spicy, so cut the heat so it had a nice bite, but was not too much. Didn't have white beans so substituted pintos for the pureed part and added a can of rinsed/drained kidney beans with the black beans. Btw, added a little more chili powder, cumin & black pepper. Will definitely make it again. Thx!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2011

      The only thing I omitted was the canellini beans. I don't like my chili too thick so I didn't want to get one more dish dirty. I like my food with a bit more kick so I used jalapeños and also a green bell pepper. It was delicious. I agree with some reviewers about the cinnamon; I think I will leave it out next time. I actually was a bit concerned about it the whole time so I used only 1/4 tsp of cinnamon and I was still able to taste it and smell it. The DH loved it. We topped it with cheddar cheese and ate it with french bread. Thanks for sharing. I will never have to buy the chili spice mix again :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2011

      This is actually really yummy! My somewhat picky husband really liked it too! I used 2 cans of Navy beans instead (1 can blended) and it still turned out delicious! I've been trying to use ground LF turkey in new ways and this is perfect. Great healthy alternative to chili. I already printed and put into my recipe book in the kitchen so I can make over again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2011

      Everyone LOVED this recipe. The second time I made this chili I used ground chicken and added green beans it was just as good. Can't wait to make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2009

      This was fantastic! My husband and I loved it. BOTH my daughters liked it - yahoo! We made it early in the day so 1/2 of it was gone before dinner. Thanks for the yummy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2009

      Oooo so good! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2009

      This Recipe is really good, I did not have the Caned beans but did have a can of hominy tasted really delicious,

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2008

      This was a fabulous recipe - even my fussy 9 year old ate most of it. It was fast, easy, and made my house smell like I'm a real cook. I added some leftover risotto and pieces of potato to clean out my fridge. Wouldn't like add the potatoes next time (different texture).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2008

      This was a perfect chili for a rainy day... we had it with corn bread muffins and it was a done deal.... so delicious. The cinnamon adds a fresh new taste to chili!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2007

      I love it! I don't care for 'regular chili' but this is tasty and I will make it again. The only thing I did differently was add an additional cup of corn and I didn't puree the beans. The texture turned out just fine and I had one less thing to wash! Thank you KMSoprano for this excellent recipe! I loved the cinnamon flavor!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2007

      This was a good hearty soup, although I don't know if I would call it a real chili. I tried this recipe because I liked how many spices went into it, but when I taste tested towards the end of cooking it was suprisingly bland. I had to add a good amount of hot sauce and double the cumin and chili powder before it had any flavor. Next time I make chili, I think I will opt for a more traditional recipe, but this is still a nice healthy alternative for people willing to try something different.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2007

      This was pretty good and could have been great if it had any heat. Even though I doubled the hot sauce it was still very mild. Note that the recipe does not tell you when to add the hot sauce, so I added it at the same time as the black beans. Next time I will add jalapenos and increase the chili powder. It was healthy and tasted that way!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2007

      You are a smart cookie! A great recipe in under 30 minutes!! I love the pureed step of beans as well, but my grocery store didn't have any cannellini beans so I used pinto. Very nice flavor. I doubled it and will put the leftovers in the freezer for another quick dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2007

      This chili is awesome! I added green and red bell peppers and it was a huge hit in my house! It will definitely be on my regular rotation now!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ground Turkey Chili

    Serving Size: 1 (352 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 408.3
     
    Calories from Fat 98
    24%
    Total Fat 10.9 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 2.7 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 78.3 mg
    26%
    Sodium 814.8 mg
    33%
    Total Carbohydrate 45.8 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 11.6 g
    46%
    Sugars 5.5 g
    22%
    Protein 35.7 g
    71%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes