Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ground Turkey and White Bean Chili Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ground Turkey and White Bean Chili

    Average Rating:

    29 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 29

    Sort by:

    • on January 13, 2004

      Very good chili. I used olive oil instead of the canola. I also didn't have jalapenos on hand, and therefore subbed green pepper. I added a couple of large spoonfuls of Salsa Fresca #72744 while sauteing the onions and green peppers. We did not garnish with sour cream, but did serve the chili with corn bread. Very easy and wonderful flavor.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2003

      Delicious. Great comfort food. Added a little bacon and some celery. Left out the cilantro as a matter of personal taste. Quick and easy to prepare. Will be doing this one again. Thanks, Nan.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2003

      My family liked this a lot and it was easy to prepare. I substituted canned Navy beans and saved the minced jalapenos to sprinkle on top with the cilantro for the adults as my DDs don't like things too spicy.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2012

      I added some garlic and tomato paste, omitted the water and otherwise made as stated. Since I had the time I let it simmer for 90 min on low. We loved it, the flavours came together very nicely. I served with bowls of cheese, cilantro and sour cream. Will for sure make again. Made for ZWT

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2012

      This chili was so so good!! Sour cream on top just set it off! The only thing I didn't have was cilantro. I also omitted the cup of water. Thx for sharing:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2011

      We've been eating this one at least twice a month -- it's very filling, relatively inexpensive to make, and produces enough leftovers for lunch the next day as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2009

      Loved it ... thanks for sharing!! I eliminated the 1 cup of water for a thicker chili (agreed w/other feedbacks that it could have been too soupy otherwise) and followed the rest of the recipe to the "T". I let it simmer in a crock pot on low for about 4 hrs. Super easy recipe with lots of flavor. 5 Stars :) !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2009

      This was soo good. I could only get the taco seasoned turkey meat so I omitted the cumin. My picky 7yr old loved it even though it came out a little spicier than intended.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2009

      Everyone enjoyed this recipe. The only change I made was thickening the liquid.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2009

      Had this last night because we're cutting back on red meat.This was FABU,actually tastes better than ground beef & love the tomato sauce instead of boring canned tomatoes.Add to that the ease of prep and i'm tossing my old chili recipe.I may use less or no sugar next time,as you mention.The sweetness made me add more spices which made it even more delicious.Reminded me of the diner chili my Dad and I were obsessed with,rest his sweet chili loving soul.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2009

      Wow!!! This is my new favorite way of preparing and enjoying chili!! This is absolutely delicious. I now like this more than regular chili and it is so much more healthy than regular chili using ground beef. I did use a can of green chilis instead of jalapenos. I used reduced fat sour cream to help save a few calories. Thanks for a GREAT recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2009

      Thanks for a great chili using turkey. My husband really enjoyed this chili. I subbed great northern beans for the cannellini beans and used only 1 jalepeno!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2008

      This was an easy meal with Mexican cornbread for a Sunday night. It has lots of flavor without being too spicy. I did substitute a 4 oz can of diced green chilies for the jalapenos. Thank you PanNan! Made for Fall 08 Pick A Chef.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2008

      This is the best recipe i have reviewed so far! Couldn't wait for lunch today so I could have it again. A DEFINITE KEEPER!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2008

      Excellent-very easy and quick to put together left out jalapenos but added 2 tbs of chopped green chilis (canned) Originally planned to take this to a Super Bowl party but it didnt last long enough to get there. My son and i were little piggies and ate it all. thank you for a great new way for me to use ground turkey

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2007

      Very good! I skipped the oil and instead of jalepenos I just sprinkled some chili powder. It was delicious, thanks PanNan!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2007

      We always use ground turkey in our chili so this was a great spin on our old stand-by. Just enough spice!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2007

      This was great, so refreshing. I made this chili for my parents and grandmother because they are all trying to eat healthier. They are used to the more traditional chili with kidney beans and hamburger. They were all very suprised and satisfied with this turkey chili, as was I. There was no left overs, I wish I had made more. This is going into my rotation for great group meals, next time I might even try it with tofu or tvp for my vegetarian friends.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2007

      I came across this while looking for something simple I could prepare quickly without having to run to the grocery store. It fit the bill perfectly and my whole family loves it! I substituted Great Northern Beans for the cannellini beans and diced green chilis for the jalapeno because that is what I had on had. Wonderful, mild flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2007

      I thought this was good and simple. My husband thought it was too spicy. I used some canned diced jalapenos- probably more than the recipe called for...but lots of flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ground Turkey and White Bean Chili

    Serving Size: 1 (677 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 528.5
     
    Calories from Fat 178
    33%
    Total Fat 19.8 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 4.3 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 83.3 mg
    27%
    Sodium 1516.6 mg
    63%
    Total Carbohydrate 48.0 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 16.1 g
    64%
    Sugars 9.6 g
    38%
    Protein 40.5 g
    81%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites