Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ground Turkey and Veggie Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ground Turkey and Veggie Soup

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on October 03, 2013

      Hubby went back for seconds... would've gone back for thirds but I had put it away. It went great with corn bread

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2010

      Simple, easy, and healthy! I also used tomato sauce and a tsp of sugar instead of tomato soup. I substituted a bag of frozen mixed veggies intead of the canned beans. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2010

      This was so easy and made great use of the potatoes and carrots I had left over from a roast. I did not have tomato soup, so I used a 28 oz can of tomato sauce. I also used a 28 oz can of diced tomatoes, a 1-lb bag of frozen green beans, and about 1/2 cup of barley. So yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2009

      I added navy beans instead of potatoes and subbed chicken broth for the tomato soup. So good I ate it nearly twice a day for a week! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2009

      grat soup. I used cannilini beans, added garlic, dash of chili powder, and also a dash of celery seed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2008

      This was excellent soup! Very easy to throw together which is always a plus. I was out of green pepper so I added a can of Mexi-corn. Other than that I followed the recipe. Thanks so much for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2008

      My family loved this soup. I used ground turkey breast, which was a bit chewy. Probably plain ground turkey is best in soup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2006

      Thank you so much for this easy and delicious recipe!! I changed or added a few things to accomodate what I had in the kitchen or to add color: I didn't have a green pepper, so I used a yellow one; I didn't have white or red potatoes, so I used two cooked and cut up sweet potatoes; I added a drained can of cannelini (white) beans; when served I added a dollup of sour cream and my husband added some red pepper flakes to his for spice. My kids (four and 10 months) loved it, too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2002

      My family thoroughly enjoyed this soup. The only thing that I might do next time is to add a little cabbage to it. It was great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ground Turkey and Veggie Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (574 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 378.6
     
    Calories from Fat 87
    23%
    Total Fat 9.7 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 2.5 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 78.3 mg
    26%
    Sodium 620.4 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 48.0 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 8.2 g
    33%
    Sugars 16.1 g
    64%
    Protein 29.2 g
    58%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites