Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ground Turkey and Black Bean Salad Toss Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ground Turkey and Black Bean Salad Toss

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on July 08, 2012

      If there were ten stars, I'd give this eleven!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2012

      This was delicious--thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2010

      Awesome! I didn't have the cardamom or the turmeric, so I just made everything else just as written and my husband ate nearly all of it himself!! This is a certain keeper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2010

      Good! I made this just as the recipe stated. I couldn't believe that I had all the ingredients on hand, except for the bell peppers. I really enjoyed this with the different herbs and spices. Nothing was overpowering, just well balanced and tasty. I added a few crumbled corn chips, fresh tomatoes, and salsa for a wonderful taco like salad. This filling can be used for so many different dishes (nachos, tacos, tiny meat pie filling etc). Because of the amounts of bell peppers and onions I will probably use diced canned Mexican style tomatoes next time instead of the salsa picante sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2007

      I found that although the taste was good, it was very dry. On looking at he recipe again, I think that it may be because I used ground turkey breast!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2007

      Tried this tonight. I had ground turkey in the fridge that needed to be used as well as 1/2 can of blackbeans and a bag of romaine salad; as well as all of the other ingredients (I always have the spice for everything- I'm a spice nut. It was really good. I did not have low fat cheddar so I used regular. Other than that I made no subsitutions. Thanks for a great recipe. I'll send the picture tomorrow. I actually added a lot of hot sauce (Franks); I love spice, and as usual I estimated on the spices. I don't even know where my measuring spoons are anymore; I do have a good eye for the amounts so I would have been very close. This is definitely a keeper. My husband suggested we use the leftovers with fajitta's tomorrow so he obviously liked it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2006

      This is an excellent, easy recipe. I served it as do-it-yourself salad and pasta bar. Choices included thin spaghetti or torn green leaf lettuce, cheddar cheese, sour cream, and minced red onion. My husband and I loved it. I look forward to enjoying the leftovers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2005

      What a great recipe. I didn't have turkey so used extra lean ground beef. The next day I used the leftovers (minus the lettuce) like you would Cincinatti Chili. I put cooked spaghetti on the bottom, then the turkey mixture and topped it with cheddar cheese. My husband loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2005

      This is awesome! We have made this several times now with a few slight additions. We serve the turkey and black bean mixture over shredded romaine lettuce, diced roma tomatoes, chopped cilantro, chopped green onion and sliced black olives. Then, we top the turkey/bean mixuture with 2% sharp cheddar cheese and my homemade low fat chipotle ranch dressing. Yummy and better than any restaurant quality full fat taco salad. Thanks Karyl Lee!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2005

      Abolutely delicious and very easy to make. I substituted ground chicken as I had it on hand, made it the day before to let the flavours blend, and then gently warmed it before serving over the salad greens. Great for lunch or dinner and very filling. Both my husband and son are still raving about it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2005

      Karyl, I loved this! I've made something similar in the past, but I tried your recipe for dinner tonight, and it was so much better than the concoction I'd made previously. Such depth of flavor--the combination of herbs and spices was spot on. BTW, I followed you over here from the SBD board where you know me as JLo's Bridesmaid (Lucy). You have such wonderful recipes. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ground Turkey and Black Bean Salad Toss

    Serving Size: 1 (396 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 429.0
     
    Calories from Fat 150
    35%
    Total Fat 16.7 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 5.3 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 90.1 mg
    30%
    Sodium 550.7 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.4 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 10.9 g
    43%
    Sugars 4.8 g
    19%
    Protein 40.2 g
    80%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites