Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ground Chicken Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ground Chicken Casserole

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on April 26, 2006

      We loved this. I used ground turkey and Mike didn't even notice, had he, he would have complained but intead, he raved. I also used fresh mushrooms, added 2 cloves of garlic and used an Italian seasoning blend rather than just the basil. I topped with Italian bread crumbs and left off the parm cheese. Also, rather than using milk I used sour cream for the mac and cheese. I just like it better for casseroles. Wont change a thing next time, and there will be many next times. Thanks for a great recipe. Goes nicely with the classic 'wedge' salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2003

      I found this better than the macaroni one pot type meal that I usually make. The baking helps to meld the flavors. I used ground turkey instead of chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2013

      So delicious! My boyfriend and I could not get enough :) did not change anything about this recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2014

      Seriously yummy recipe with a few tweaks for an adult crowd. I added a finely chopped 1/2 of jalapeno pepper, a sprinkle of cayenne, fresh ground pepper and sea salt, sautéed fresh mushrooms with the onion and topped it with crushed homemade buttery croutons tossed with fresh grated parmesan. TIP: Don't skimp on the basil, it's an integral part of the flavoring of the recipe (my opinion of course). Thanks for posting this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2013

      Thank you for this recipe. It is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2008

    • on November 29, 2007

      I gave this 4 stars. My 3 yrs & 4 yrs old newphews loved this casserole. I really liked it to. This was my first time using ground chicken and it was so easy to make. I used canola oil in place of the oil olive oil. I used a regular cooking onion in place of the sweet onion. I didn't have fresh basil on hand so I used a little dried basil leaves. I mixed the breadcrumbs & parmesan cheese together. Next time I make this I will mix the cheese in the casserole and top it with breadcrumbs. We will have this again! Thanks for posting a good recipe. Christine (internetnut)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2005

      Went together easy and baked up nicely. Next time I'll add garlic and maybe a little more spice. Served with a green salad and hot bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2005

      Very good! Easy and different, lighter than you'd think. I used ground turkey, fresh mushrooms and a whole grain macaroni and cheese mix. I added garlic to the sauteed onions and mushrooms. Thanks and we will have it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2005

      Really is a good weeknight casserole! I was a little leery of the combination of ingedients, but it turned out very tasty and we all enjoyed it. The only thing I did differently was to use fresh mushrooms - I do not like the texture of canned ones. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2004

      I found some ground chicken on sale and didn't know what to do with it. I asked my husband to search for a recipe and this is what he found and made tonight for dinner and it's a keeper. Real comfort food. Yummy. My kids loved it too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ground Chicken Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (427 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 595.8
     
    Calories from Fat 250
    41%
    Total Fat 27.8 g
    42%
    Saturated Fat 11.7 g
    58%
    Cholesterol 137.4 mg
    45%
    Sodium 1012.5 mg
    42%
    Total Carbohydrate 51.9 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 4.2 g
    16%
    Sugars 11.9 g
    47%
    Protein 37.4 g
    74%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites