Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ground Chicken Burgers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ground Chicken Burgers

    Average Rating:

    31 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 31

    Sort by:

    • on June 01, 2014

      This was a very nice chicken burger, I spiced it up with a touch of paprika and some diced red onions and it was delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2013

      Can't eat beef, so loved your idea, used a generous amount of garlic seasoning and dill with the bread crumbs, no cheese and a spoonful of mayo stirred in to the raw mix, then we grilled the patties. Best burgers ever!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2013

      Thanks for the idea. I really wasn't sure what to do with ground chicken and I really need to cut down on red meat. So, I browsed for a recipe idea. This was delish. I did use quick oats instead of bread crumbs for a more healthful kick. The whole fan loves it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2013

      Great recipe. I love it over the tiring beef burgers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2013

      Easy, fast and every member of the family liked it. It doesn't get much better than that.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2012

      This was actually surprisingly good! I honestly was a bit hesitant because of the simplicity but my family and I seemed to enjoy it! It wasn't KNOCK YOUR SOCKS OFF good, but it was a quick and easy meal that we enjoyed. I didn't change anything, just so I could rate it as is. This is a good recipe to make for a quick meal, but not something that you would make to impress dinner guests!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2012

      Good and fast. Dinner for the family after a hard day at work.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2012

      Delicious alternative to ground beef burgers. Quick and easy. Light and very tasty. No condiments needed! Used colby cheese as the only substitute for this recipe. These patties grill quickly (only 5 minutes each side), so don't wander far from the grill. This simple recipe opens itself up to all kinds of personalized modifications and additions, so feel free to experiment.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2012

      Thanks for such an easy recipe! I myself am vegetarian, so the taste rating is from my husband - he definitely enjoyed them. Followed what another reviewer wrote and used around 3/4 cup of mozzarella (fresh) as well as a bit of salt and pepper. Also used Italian breadcrumbs as that's what I had. Five minutes in the George Foreman was perfect. I also got 6 patties out of my mixture. Thanks again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2010

      These were good, but not 5 star good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2010

      My family loves this recipe! My husband usually adds some diced red pepper and mushrooms. That's the beauty of this recipe--you can easily add to it or keep it simple as it is. It makes great tasting burgers that are kid-friendly. Thanks very much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2010

      These are SO good!! I usually never totally follow recipes/measure so mine may have been a tad different. I probably used between 1/2 to 3/4 C mozz cheese, a good big squirt of the bbq sauce in the meat, and a dash of salt and pepper. Also used the bread crumbs. It's currently snowing where I live so I just popped em on the George Foreman for 5 minutes, then opened it and topped each burger off with some more bbq sauce and let it sit for about a minute. Delicious!! Not to mention super easy/quick! Husband loved them and we will for sure have them again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2008

      I did not like these at all. They were bland and the texture was gross. I use a Rachel Ray recipe that takes a lot more effort, but has a lot bigger pay off. These tasted like "boca" burgers to me. My family also turned up their noses. Sorry!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2008

      This recipe is a solid four or four and a half for us. We thought it lacked spice but I'm pretty sure with a little dash of this and that it would be a five.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2008

      Made these with ground turkey, spread additional sauce on while I was grilling, also put extra cheese on top before serving. These were a hit after my daughter sent me this recipe and told me how much they liked it. I agree and am sure we will have these many times this summer!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2008

      I was really hoping to like these, but the texture just didn't work for me. I felt they were a little too grainy. Maybe I ground my chicken breast too much, or should've used some dark meat? Others obviously really like these, so I'm guessing it's just personal taste. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2008

      The whole family enjoyed these burgers. I grated muenster cheese in my processor and pulsed the rest together. I pan fried in a cast iron pan with a little olive oil. I will make these often! Thanks Alyseep, for posting. Roxygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2008

      Very good! I used Italian style bread crumbs and added in a generous amount of onion powder and parsley. I used at least double the amt of BBQ sauce (KC Masterpiece) then it called for and topped them with some more shredded cheese, everyone just loved them, better than turkey burgers. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2008

      Ggreat recipe but be careful when buying the ground chicken. The fat content in the chicken can really alter the nutrional info listed here. I picked up a package (a famous national chicken manufacturer) and the fat content was 17g for 210 calories! So, I switched to ground turkey (190 calories, 2 grams of fat).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2007

      my family loved the mosit juicy burgers this recipe made. I now add jalpenos to make them a little hotter. Bravo!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ground Chicken Burgers

    Serving Size: 1 (160 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 297.7
     
    Calories from Fat 119
    40%
    Total Fat 13.3 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 4.6 g
    23%
    Cholesterol 108.5 mg
    36%
    Sodium 418.0 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.7 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 5.3 g
    21%
    Protein 25.2 g
    50%

    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes