Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ground Beef With Potato Lid Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ground Beef With Potato Lid

    Average Rating:

    7 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-7 of 7

    Sort by:

    • on August 16, 2012

      Pure comfort food. We loved this dish. The potatoes were a breeze to slice with my mandolin and I didn't bother to peel them, only scrubbed them really well. I used low-fat sour cream because I have a ton of it in the fridge and the cheddar was a combination of orange and white. Made for ZWT8

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2013

      I just used the idea tweaked to our taste in spicing and it was pretty good. I used organic white potatoes and mashed them with some organic cultured unsalted butter and additional potato water to make them creamy and added grey sea salt, a perfect salt, and freshly ground black pepper to taste, regular halal ground beef, spiced up with garlic powder and baharat Middle Eastern spice mix, & same salt. An organic onion but I suggest adding it first and cooking a little before adding the ground beef to the pan as it doesn't cook as well in the way indicated, less organic tomato paste as I used what I had on hand, organic unhomoginised yogurt (just a thin layer), and a salty Arabic cheese with onion seeds which is delicious. We ate this with corn free ketchup and a fresh salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2012

      Hubby and I enjoyed this for a change of pace...it was very easy to prepare and fairly quick to make...we did feel it was lacking in flavor a bit...so hubby threw some hot sauce on top and really enjoyed it...I think next time I will double up on the herbs...thanks for posting it...:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2012

      Very good. I made the recipe as directed using 2 large potatoes. DH enjoyed this dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2012

      Really delicious midweek meal and so fast to make. I used ground chicken as I had no beef and it was really great and I used low fat cottage cheese instead of yoghurt. I left the skin on the potatoes. Three of us ate it and we all loved it - healthy too .

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2010

      This was very good. I used ground venison instead of ground beef and fat-free sour cream instead of yogurt. Very pleased with the results and loved the flavor. Great comfort food. Thanks for posting. Reviewed for Holiday Tag 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2009

      This was very quick and easy to put together. It had a good taste; I used sour cream instead of the yogurt. The only thing I didn't like about it is that the potatoes were a little mushy. Could have been my fault as I sliced them with the food processor rather than by hand so they were probably too thin. But didn't affect the flavor! Made for Everday is a Holiday Tag November 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ground Beef With Potato Lid

    Serving Size: 1 (464 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 543.2
     
    Calories from Fat 191
    35%
    Total Fat 21.2 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 12.3 g
    61%
    Cholesterol 119.3 mg
    39%
    Sodium 926.2 mg
    38%
    Total Carbohydrate 45.0 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 4.9 g
    19%
    Sugars 11.4 g
    45%
    Protein 43.2 g
    86%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes