Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ground Beef Vegetable Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ground Beef Vegetable Soup

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on March 08, 2009

      Easy-peasy vegetable beef soup recipe - love that this is so versatile and can be made with whatever you have hanging around! I halved the ground beef and opted for the frozen veggies. Browned the beef and then threw everything into a crockpot on Low for 8 hours and it was great. The ketchup does add a little somethin'-somethin' - don't omit it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2009

      Delicious! No onions were used, due to allergies, but, it wasn't missed. I replaced with diced celery. Yum, thank you.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2009

      This was incredible! Went together fast and easy, and the result was rich and satisfying- perfect for a gloomy fall day, Thank you so much for sharing, we'll be making this again!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2006

      This is kind of like one that I've made for years except for the beef broth and ketchup. I like yours better though. It has a great flavor to it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2013

    • on February 12, 2012

      Yum! I was afraid that it was going to be a little plain when I made it, but it turned out wonderfully!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2011

      Pretty easy to make. I am sure I didn't simmer for the full 3 hours (maybe almost 2). Everyone ate it and no one commented. I found it too sweet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2009

      As a native Sandlapper and former resident of the Grand Strand, somehow missed this local dish. It is great! Added a dash of worcestershire sauce for a kick and used frozen veggies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2009

      Made this with frozen veg's, V8 Hot & Spicy, Boca instead of ground beef and added small shell pasta; Excellent. Made Cornbread #4496 to go with and it was the perfect cold winter night meal. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2008

      I made this last night, it suited our cold weather! I followed the directions, but I used 1 bag frozen mixed veggies as the poster mentions. Turned out great. Hubby asked what was different--you get a slight hint of a vinegary taste--from the ketchup--that he really liked. Very easy, and we will definitely make again. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2008

      this is close to what I make, but I put small shell pasta in mine and also 1 quart of V8 hot and spicey instead of ketchup.....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2008

      Followed your brilliant and simple recipe as well as utilizing Andy at Long Meadow Farm's tips and they worked beautifully at the end. I used fresh green beans, carrots and celery with a bit of chopped frozen spinach instead of the canned vegies. I also added one big glub of worchestire sauce and liberally seasoned the drained beef with salt and pepper. DH loved it! Thank you for an EXCELLENT KEEPER!! We will use it again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2008

      My family loved this soup. I did puree the tomatoes(I used one can of spicy and 1 regular). I added a little extra broth, so I could add in some barley and chick peas. Very filling and filled with flavour. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2008

      This is a delicious soup. I had a bit of left over gravy and added it to the soup as well as a bit of freshly ground pepper. Other than that I followed the recipe as written.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2008

      My husband's family recently came together to work on sorting 40 years' accumulation of my in-laws "things" after his mother passed away and his father moved into a retirement facility. I needed something good, filling, and easy to prepare. This recipe received RAVE reviews from everyone who ate it! I did add macaroni as suggested in one comment, and to make the recipe go further, I added one packet of dry onion soup mix + 4 cups of water. It was SO tasty, and enjoyed by the hungry crew!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2007

      This soup is so yummy! We will definately be adding this to our regular line-up! Didnt change a thing! It was awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2007

      This is very good comforting soup. I used ground turkey and made as is except added a little garlic powder. Next time I think I may add some macaroni to this. Very good overall. Thanks for submitting such a easy and tasty meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2007

      Lainey6605, you are so PURRfect in your wonderful, comforting meals/soups. Another winner! This is so simplistic in ease, but the taste is outstanding. A true pot of soup that was declared "WOW" by the folks at the Saturday lunch table. I started this in the morning, and was absolutely blooming with taste by lunch. I followed this exactly, except added fresh minced garlic, celery, (I needed to use up) and my own tomato puree that was canned from the previous summer. And just for a special effect, added a tablespoon of butter at the end, prior to serving along with fresh oregano, and a blast of Parmesan cheese. Terrific, a real keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2007

      This recipe reminds me of the soup my father used to make. He kept a large freezer bowl in the freezer to put all the left overs after each meal. It would contain all kinds of meats, from hot dogs to pork chops, rice, macoroni, potatoes, and all kinds of vegetables. When the bowl would get full, he would make a BIG pot of soup and make cornbread to go with it. Wonderful. If there wasn't enough meat, he would put corned beef, hamburger or whatever was on hand. The same with vegetables. If not enough, he would add mixed vegetables from a can.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2006

      Wonderfully quick and easy to make with ingredients I just about always have on hand. Tasty, too. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ground Beef Vegetable Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (212 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 219.1
     
    Calories from Fat 81
    37%
    Total Fat 9.0 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 3.4 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 38.5 mg
    12%
    Sodium 738.5 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.9 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 4.0 g
    16%
    Sugars 11.1 g
    44%
    Protein 14.6 g
    29%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites