32 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was a good dinner that fed my family well. I knew going into this that it would be a little bland based on previous reviews but I think it was flavorful enough and there is only enough left over to feed myself for lunch tomorrow. That in my book is a success!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
invictus May 21, 2009

My family did not like this either, sorry!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mary Anne #2 February 11, 2009

I made this last night for dinner and it was really good. I don't like bland stuff so after reading from some reviewers that it was bland, I made a few changes. I added garlic salt to the meat when browning it, and instead of layering it, i mixed the cheese, soup mixture, burger meat and noodles and more garlic salt, pepper and salt together then put it in a casserole dish. Then i topped it again with cheese and instead of potato chips i used crispy fried onions. I baked it uncovered for 25 minutes so the onions could crisp more and get deep golden brown. I really enjoyed this!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rachelii January 23, 2009

This was good. It may have been a little blander than what we normally eat, but it served its purpose and fed my family. It wasn't quite as creamy as I was expecting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bread 'n Butter January 27, 2008

I made this according to the recipe, subbing french fried onions for the chips as another reviewer suggested. It tasted okay, maybe a bit bland. This was good, just not to my family's taste.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MamaJen December 12, 2007

Tried the recipes as follows and I'm so sorry we did not like this at all.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Weeezer0421 October 27, 2007

My kids enjoyed this. I put the sour cream and soup mix in a blender so that they wouldn't see the mushrooms! This also made this easier to spread. I omitted the potato chips and doubled the cheese. Even better the next day.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MPHT October 23, 2007

My husband doesn't usually like casseroles, but he raved over this one. I too thought it was pretty good. I may skip the potato chip topping next time since it didn't seem to add much except fat and calories for me. I'll bet French fried onions would be a good replacement although probably even more fattening!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
coleen114 September 26, 2007

Great recipe. My whole family loved it, but next time, I will add more sour cream, cheese, and soup to make it creamier. Very tasty.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rhonda NP September 15, 2007
Ground Beef Supreme Casserole