Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ground Beef Supreme Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ground Beef Supreme Casserole

    Average Rating:

    31 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-31 of 31

    Sort by:

    • on August 19, 2007

      This was a good casserole and I would probably make it again. I loved the combo of soup and sour cream and I thought it tasted like a hamburger stroganoff. Be careful on amout of noodles you use ro you will not have enough sauce to layer properly. Next time I will add a little minced garlic in with hamburger and skip potato chips and just use bread crumbs (personal preference)thank you for a great new recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2007

      Really yummy!! I will try a little milk in with the soup/sour cream mix next time to give it a little more creamy texture. My kids loved it! I didn't have any potato chips on hand so I used french's fried onions and it was fantastic! Might cut back to 1/2 cup of sour cream next time too...got a little too rich for seconds!! Overall...outstanding!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2007

      Super easy, quick, inexpensive and delicious meal. I followed the directions exactly as written. they layering looked very pretty. I put it in an 8 x 8 glass baking dish and it was slightly mounded, but nothing dripped out. The taste of the noodles, ground beef, sour cream and cheese really melded well together. Thank you for the wonderful recipe, Midwest Maven. I will be making this often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2007

      This is a great tastey recipe, I had left overs so my husband took it to work, and all his soldiers asked what he was eating it smelled so good. They asked if I would make it for Dinner one night and have them all over. I would literally be feeding an entire ARMY. THANKS FOR SHARING!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2007

      I just made this, and it was sensational! My brother who never eats vegetables, loved it! It really filled all of us up! I didn't use potato chips, though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2007

      Yum! Made this yesterday with a couple changes. I used ground chicken in place of the beef, added some sliced shitake mushrooms that I sauteed in a little butter, and instead of layering it, I just mixed it all together. Very easy to make, too. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2007

      Great recipe, did not use the potato chips, used seasoned breadcrumbs and parm. cheese. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2007

    • on March 23, 2007

      This was really good. I had everything on hand which was a great thing for a change! I actually doubled the recipe and it was easy to do so. It filled a 9 by 13 pan to the brim! I too used sour cream and onion chips and this would be great for a church potluck! Thanks for the good recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2007

      Our family LOVED this combination. I was not feeling well and was very suprised by the flavor and simplicity to put together. This will become a regular in our house. I used sour cream and onion chips as that is what needed to be used up and it was a nice addition. Thanks for a simple budget friendly recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2007

      I loved this and thought it was very easy to throw together. It actually only took me about 10 minutes prep time, so it did not take so long. I had to make this fast because my DH does not like sour cream, but he had no idea that it was in there. I personally love Sour Crea. I will

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ground Beef Supreme Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (232 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 487.5
     
    Calories from Fat 257
    52%
    Total Fat 28.6 g
    44%
    Saturated Fat 13.2 g
    65%
    Cholesterol 118.2 mg
    39%
    Sodium 518.4 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.4 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 3.6 g
    14%
    Protein 23.6 g
    47%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites