Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ground Beef Supreme Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ground Beef Supreme Casserole

    Average Rating:

    31 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 31

    Sort by:

    • on April 27, 2011

      Awesome! Just got finished making it and eating it! I did use 1/4 cup milk to the soup mixture and added red pepper flakes. So good and so easy. Will make it again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2011

      Simple to make...a little too many noodles for our taste so I would cut back on those next time.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2010

      This was pretty good! I really liked it and everyone ate it up! Easy and simple with ingredients on hand. Try it :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2012

      Simple and tasty. Used cream of onion instead of mushroom as my bf loathes mushrooms. Also after I brown and drained ground beef I added a package of taco sensoning. It gave the dish a little extra flavor. The taco seasoning was defiantly not overwhelming. Thanks for this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2012

      This recipe was amazing! My husband is not a fan of either casseroles or of sour cream, but he could not stay away from this!! Huge success. I added garlic powder, onion powder, ground marjoram, and pepper to the meat while cooking it, but otherwise, I followed the recipe as written. This recipe will definitely be in our rotation! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2010

      Wasn't sure I would like this or not but I had some cooked egg noodles that needed to be used up. WOW! I was surprised - I really liked it alot! Instead of butter, I put 1/2 stick of margarine in with the egg noodles. I used chopped onion instead of minced - I don't know what difference it makes. And I used shredded mexican cheese and lots of it (because I love cheese). Plus, I completely forgot to put in the salt and pepper. It was delicious! Thank you so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2010

      MMMMMM~!! Going off what other's said I alterted the following Added 2 Cloves Garlic & Jane's Crazy Mix Up Salt to Beef while cooking Added 1/4 Cup Milk to Sour Cream/Soup Mixture & some crushed red pepper Added More Cheese :) Used French-Fry Onions for topping Thoughts that also might be yummy Add Buttermilk Ranch to soup mixture Top with crushed Garlic/cheese croutons

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2010

      This was a awesome recipe!!! I added a few additions and it turned out great! I have always stayed away from using sour cream because I was scared that it wouldn't taste good in a casserole,but boy was I wrong. It makes it soo much creamier. I added half a green pepper, and like maybe half a cup of corn(because that was all the corn we had). It tasted good!! My husband enjoyed it too :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2009

      very good dinner! entire family enjoyed it. I completely forgot to do the potato chips on top, and we still loved it. I did add some garlic powder, salt, and pepper to the beef/onion while cooking the hamburger, to avoid that layer being possibly bland. Worked like a charm-the whole dinner was well seasoned and delicious. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2009

      This was a good dinner that fed my family well. I knew going into this that it would be a little bland based on previous reviews but I think it was flavorful enough and there is only enough left over to feed myself for lunch tomorrow. That in my book is a success!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2009

      My family did not like this either, sorry!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2009

      I made this last night for dinner and it was really good. I don't like bland stuff so after reading from some reviewers that it was bland, I made a few changes. I added garlic salt to the meat when browning it, and instead of layering it, i mixed the cheese, soup mixture, burger meat and noodles and more garlic salt, pepper and salt together then put it in a casserole dish. Then i topped it again with cheese and instead of potato chips i used crispy fried onions. I baked it uncovered for 25 minutes so the onions could crisp more and get deep golden brown. I really enjoyed this!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2009

    • on January 27, 2008

      This was good. It may have been a little blander than what we normally eat, but it served its purpose and fed my family. It wasn't quite as creamy as I was expecting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2007

      I made this according to the recipe, subbing french fried onions for the chips as another reviewer suggested. It tasted okay, maybe a bit bland. This was good, just not to my family's taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2007

      Tried the recipes as follows and I'm so sorry we did not like this at all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2007

      My kids enjoyed this. I put the sour cream and soup mix in a blender so that they wouldn't see the mushrooms! This also made this easier to spread. I omitted the potato chips and doubled the cheese. Even better the next day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2007

      My husband doesn't usually like casseroles, but he raved over this one. I too thought it was pretty good. I may skip the potato chip topping next time since it didn't seem to add much except fat and calories for me. I'll bet French fried onions would be a good replacement although probably even more fattening!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2007

      Great recipe. My whole family loved it, but next time, I will add more sour cream, cheese, and soup to make it creamier. Very tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2007

      This was very good and a quick weeknight supper. Served with garlic bread. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ground Beef Supreme Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (232 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 487.5
     
    Calories from Fat 257
    52%
    Total Fat 28.6 g
    44%
    Saturated Fat 13.2 g
    65%
    Cholesterol 118.2 mg
    39%
    Sodium 518.4 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.4 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 3.6 g
    14%
    Protein 23.6 g
    47%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites