31 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Awesome! Just got finished making it and eating it! I did use 1/4 cup milk to the soup mixture and added red pepper flakes. So good and so easy. Will make it again!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bonjovi4ever April 27, 2011

Simple to make...a little too many noodles for our taste so I would cut back on those next time.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ericaj April 10, 2011

This was pretty good! I really liked it and everyone ate it up! Easy and simple with ingredients on hand. Try it :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
beckyleigh May 15, 2010

Simple and tasty. Used cream of onion instead of mushroom as my bf loathes mushrooms. Also after I brown and drained ground beef I added a package of taco sensoning. It gave the dish a little extra flavor. The taco seasoning was defiantly not overwhelming. Thanks for this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Katies911 May 07, 2012

This recipe was amazing! My husband is not a fan of either casseroles or of sour cream, but he could not stay away from this!! Huge success. I added garlic powder, onion powder, ground marjoram, and pepper to the meat while cooking it, but otherwise, I followed the recipe as written. This recipe will definitely be in our rotation! Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CJR61506 April 25, 2012

Wasn't sure I would like this or not but I had some cooked egg noodles that needed to be used up. WOW! I was surprised - I really liked it alot! Instead of butter, I put 1/2 stick of margarine in with the egg noodles. I used chopped onion instead of minced - I don't know what difference it makes. And I used shredded mexican cheese and lots of it (because I love cheese). Plus, I completely forgot to put in the salt and pepper. It was delicious! Thank you so much!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sherrie.poole April 09, 2010

MMMMMM~!! Going off what other's said I alterted the following Added 2 Cloves Garlic & Jane's Crazy Mix Up Salt to Beef while cooking Added 1/4 Cup Milk to Sour Cream/Soup Mixture & some crushed red pepper Added More Cheese :) Used French-Fry Onions for topping Thoughts that also might be yummy Add Buttermilk Ranch to soup mixture Top with crushed Garlic/cheese croutons

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
My Toddler's Chef March 04, 2010

This was a awesome recipe!!! I added a few additions and it turned out great! I have always stayed away from using sour cream because I was scared that it wouldn't taste good in a casserole,but boy was I wrong. It makes it soo much creamier. I added half a green pepper, and like maybe half a cup of corn(because that was all the corn we had). It tasted good!! My husband enjoyed it too :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Drew F. February 10, 2010

very good dinner! entire family enjoyed it. I completely forgot to do the potato chips on top, and we still loved it. I did add some garlic powder, salt, and pepper to the beef/onion while cooking the hamburger, to avoid that layer being possibly bland. Worked like a charm-the whole dinner was well seasoned and delicious. Thanks for a great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TGirl,RN November 05, 2009

This was a good dinner that fed my family well. I knew going into this that it would be a little bland based on previous reviews but I think it was flavorful enough and there is only enough left over to feed myself for lunch tomorrow. That in my book is a success!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
invictus May 21, 2009
Ground Beef Supreme Casserole