Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ground Beef Stuffed Green Bell Peppers With Cheese Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ground Beef Stuffed Green Bell Peppers With Cheese

    Average Rating:

    174 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 174

    Sort by:

    • on April 24, 2009

      Very, very good. Preparation instructions were spot on and I like that the peppers are whole instead of halved. The filling is fantastically flavorful and juicy as is. I have also tried adding some shallots and spicier peppers to the filling as well as using sausage instead of ground meat but the bell peppers are mild enough and there is enough filling that it still didn't have much kick. If you like spice I'd agree with the other reviewer who suggested putting hot sauce in with the meat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2009

      This was simple and good. I am using long grained brown rice, though next time I may use instant because I ALWAYS worry about getting the rice done enough. I also added a little ketchup into the meat mixture. This was soley something I like, and does not have to be done to make these taste good. I also added a little ceyanne pepper. (sp) We like spicey around here!! All in all a very good recipe. ALSO, the rice did not get tender enough with the 1 cup rice per 1 cup water, even with the juices from the canned tomatos, so if you are using long grain rice, add 1 cup rice per 2 cups water regardless of the juices from the tomatos, I am re-cooking the whole mixture because there was not enough water to make the rice tender enough to go into the oven.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2009

      We love this recipe! I added some extra tomato sauce to the top and sprinkled with a little extra cheese, but other than that I made it according to the recipe. I've made this twice so far, because we all really liked it, even my 3 kids. I will make it over and over.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2009

      Very tasty recipe. I did add 1 tsp of hot sauce (I do like spice). I cut the peppers long ways - they cook faster and I did not pre cook them. 25 minutes in 375 oven and they were perfect - still had some crunch to the peppers and totally hot through. Used Lite Havarti cheese. Thanks for a very enjoyable recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2009

      The stuffing for these peppers is perfect! I followed the recipe exactly as stated. I do like my stuffed peppers to be saucy, though, so I added a can of tomato soup on top and a little more cheddar cheese! I'll use this recipe from now on with the addition of tomato soup and more cheese!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2009

      I thought these were great. They freeze well too. i did add some extra sauce for them to bake in. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2009

      I found this recipe in early January, 2009. I have made it at least every other week. My husband can't get enough of it. Thanks for sharing this terrific recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2009

      These were really good. My only regret is no one else in my family will eat stuffed peppers so I don't get to make often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2009

      A great pepper recipe! My hubby loved it. I did add some garlic powder and used sharp cheddar. It is a definite keeper!! EXCELLENT! Update 2/25/09-made again. I am not a big stuffed pepper fan, but I love the filling. This is such a keeper and company worthy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2009

      I loved this recipe. I substituted rice-o-roni for the long grain rice, and it tasted great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2009

      this recipe was awesome! Even my little ones ate it up. I also added a little Tabasco and it gave it a nice kick to it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2009

      This is an awesome recipe. My husband loved it and its super easy. I used orange, yellow and green bell peppers for a colorful presentation. Thanks for a great recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2008

      Thank you for this recipe. I love it because it takes me back to being a little girl. I was looking for a stuffed pepper recipe similar to the one someone near and dear to my heart used to make. This one is very close! I frequently make these peppers to take to work for lunch. They are just a good re-heated. The only adjustment I make is I season the meat with season salt and black pepper in step 4 and then in step 5 I increase the salt to 1 1/2 tsp. This is truely a comfort food!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2008

      Excellent! I used browned sausage (removed from casings) instead of ground beef, but otherwise followed recipe exactly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2008

      Very good recipe! I agree that there needs to be more seasoning. It was a bit bland. However, I will certainly make this again. Thank you!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2008

      I made these just like the recipe showed. I did not have enough ingredients for 6 large bell peppers. The ingredients were barely enough for four. Maybe I over filled them. The taste was good, but one large bell pepper stuffed was a lot and almost became too much by the end of the meal. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2008

      This was a very tasty recipe! I did add about 15 to 18 drops of tabasco and 1/2 cup more water as well as someone else. I also added a 4 oz. can of hatch green chilis! I would recommend this recipe to all of my friends! I'm going to try it next time with ground turkey.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2008

      This was great! Before using this I hated stuffed bell peppers. I had the intention of making it for my DH and eating something else but this was too good to pass up. Try it you won't be sorry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2008

      Very tasty recipe! I only made a few revisions due to not having some of the ingredients in my pantry--two 8 oz. cans of tomato sauce instead of diced tomatoes and minute rice instead of long grain rice (adjusting the cooking time accordingly). I added a few things--two minced garlic cloves, one chopped jalepeno pepper and extra cheese for topping each pepper before baking. It was a delicious, tummy-warming comfort-food style meal. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2008

      This is awesome! Everyone had seconds at our house. I didn't have regular canned tomatoes, so I used a can of diced tomatoes with green chiles. I cut the peppers in half lengthwise and stuffed them that way. I used sharp cheddar for the cheese. My husband asked me to please put this in recipe in the rotation. Thanks for sharing this great dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ground Beef Stuffed Green Bell Peppers With Cheese

    Serving Size: 1 (770 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1389.4
     
    Calories from Fat 1087
    78%
    Total Fat 120.8 g
    185%
    Saturated Fat 52.8 g
    264%
    Cholesterol 189.3 mg
    63%
    Sodium 1088.1 mg
    45%
    Total Carbohydrate 49.1 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 8.2 g
    33%
    Sugars 13.4 g
    53%
    Protein 28.4 g
    56%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites