Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ground Beef Stroganoff (Like Hamburger Helper) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ground Beef Stroganoff (Like Hamburger Helper)

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on August 08, 2008

      Super tasty! I didn't have egg noodles on hand, so I used jumbo shells. I stuffed them with the stroganoff filling and froze them. They reheated easily. GREAT recipe! I'll never go back to the box!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2011

      I thought this was recipe was pretty good! It was a quick recipe to put together. I wanted to use my ground turkey up in the fridge and also needed a recipe with minimal ingredients.
      It didn't take long to whip this up. It needed more spices. I added salt, pepper, and parsley. It still seemed somewhat blan, but at least it was healthier than the "boxed" stuff.
      I used mini lasagna noodles and it turned out quite nice. Thanks a bunch for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2011

      wonderful! tasted just like hamburger helper. added onions and garlic to the beef as it was cooking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2011

      This was a very recipe to follow and my family really enjoyed it. Just need to add a little more seasoning.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2010

      I needed a quick dinner tonight and this one fit the bill. I made it a little different in that I used lean ground beef that did not have to be drained, omitted the butter, used canned low sodium beef broth. also added some minced onion and garlic powder and parsley. It could have used a little table salt but I resisted as I am trying to cut so much sodium out of my diet...the family loved it. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2009

      Too many noodles, wasn't saucy enough. Beef bouillon granules has a typo, should be 1-1/2 tsp, not Tbls

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2008

      My husband and I loved this recipe. It was easy and quick to make! I did use less egg noodles than the recipe asked for.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2008

      I found this recipe easy, tasty but a bit salty. I added garlic, parsley and black pepper to my ground beef while browning. I do plan on making again and using canned low sodium beef broth to cut the salt just a bit. Still, a very good dish! Tee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2008

      This was very good and super easy to make. I have a very picky 5 year old who asked for seconds. I really thought he would just taste a little bite. I am going to be making this more often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2008

      Really delicious and easy! I had all of the ingredients on hand, which I love. I used a box of ziti pasta, concentrated beef boullion along with beef broth, used extra meat and made extra sauce. I also added fresh garlic, granulated onion and horseradish mustard- yum!! Even my 5 kids loved it

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2008

      Very tasty! I loved the hint of Dijon mustard. I think the amount of noodles may be incorrect. I used 8 oz of noodles and it was just right. I also added some chopped onion and garlic. Thanx for a wonderful meal. I'll make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ground Beef Stroganoff (Like Hamburger Helper)

    Serving Size: 1 (191 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 373.8
     
    Calories from Fat 173
    46%
    Total Fat 19.2 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 8.7 g
    43%
    Cholesterol 99.5 mg
    33%
    Sodium 271.9 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.0 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 1.2 g
    4%
    Protein 20.0 g
    40%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites