Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ground Beef Stroganoff Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ground Beef Stroganoff

    Average Rating:

    60 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 60

    Sort by:

    • on March 09, 2002

      Great meal to fix when you can't be there to tend the pot. Instead of cooking in crockpot, I put in covered casserole dish and baked at 350° for about an hour (while I was running kiddies to soccer practice). Came home, cooked the noodles and we ate!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2001

      wonderful, simply wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2001

      Very good and easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2001

      This is a really good recipe! I love do ahead recipes. Christine you are right it is wonderful. I served it with crusty bread and a green salad and it was enjoyed by all

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2001

      Great tasting, easy to make and not expensive - good, quick family meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2001

      So easy even "I" could make it! This stuff is great! Didn't even need the noodles... ate it straight.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2002

      This is similar to one I prepare only I use 1lb prepackaged swedish meatballs,add 1/4tsp nutmeg + 2 tbsps tomato paste to flour and sour cream.Just like the original,no hassle,company presentable and tastes wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2001

      Awesome recipe!This is a staple in our household.My children are the world's pickiest eaters but they eat it all,no leftovers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2001

    • on May 06, 2003

      I love this recipe. I love pasta but I get bored with tomato based sauces. This is such a nice change. I usually make it without sour cream as that is not something I buy regularly and I still find it delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2003

      This was really tastey!!!I did substitute some fresh mushrooms (sauteed in butter first) for the canned. I also used one can of beef broth (which is more than 1 C., but I was using more beef) I did use sour cream, but only about 1/3 C., and we all really enjoyed this recipe. I would definitely make it again, for a quick meal.Thanks Paulette

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2002

      This recipe is easy to prepare, good basic ingredients and I served it over rice. I will definately make again, but we actually thought it was much tastier before adding the flour and sour cream which I will leave out for my family the next time I make it. I may add in carrot in small slices and some peeled potatoes cut into chunks - making a ground beef stew. This recipe will allow great variations which I love. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2011

      This is what my mom used to make when I was a little girl! I was so grateful to find it again. She (and I) used beef tips cut into small pieces, and the crockpot makes it so tender! To cook a little faster, try cooking on HIGH for 2 hours, LOW for 2 hours, add the sour cream, and then cook on LOW for an additional 1 hour. I have found that cooking on HIGH for 3 hours doesn't make the meat as tender, but cooking this way only takes 5 hours and is great to plug in in the morning to have ready by lunch! Yum!!! (Also -- you can use ketchup instead of tomato paste.)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2003

      I look forward to having this for a stress-free dinner tomorrow - all I have to do is make a batch of rice and add the sour cream/flour mixture. My dad wanted to make a sandwich with it even before it got out of the frying pan!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2002

      I go with the flow on this one. I liked it as well. Easy and tasty. I served this over curly pasta. Was really good!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2012

      Excellent meal! Easy to make. I also baked it for an hour @ 350 and it turned out great. One kid loved it and the really picky one hated it. What are you going to do? :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2011

      Ok. I'm a dunce. I don't know how it the world I didn't know this was a crockpot recipe. I even thought I read the directions ahead of time. Guess not. Anyhow, I settled for simmering about 20 minutes and ran with it. It was pretty good, and everyone ate it, even the pickies. I think it would be better and easier in the crockpot, so I plan on making it correctly next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2011

      EXCELLENT recipe! Followed the recipe exactly except left out the tomato paste/ketchup and instead of canned mushrooms, I diced up 8 de-stemmed baby Bellas. I used Breakstone's fat-free cream cheese. Served over whole grain pasta and everyone LOVED. Will definitely be making this again. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2010

      Very good. I cooked it a little too long but once I added the sour cream it came back to life. I served it over noodles. I will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2009

    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ground Beef Stroganoff

    Serving Size: 1 (187 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 418.6
     
    Calories from Fat 257
    61%
    Total Fat 28.5 g
    43%
    Saturated Fat 12.2 g
    61%
    Cholesterol 117.8 mg
    39%
    Sodium 872.1 mg
    36%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.9 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 4.0 g
    16%
    Protein 30.4 g
    60%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites