Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ground Beef, Noodle, Cream of Chicken Soup Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ground Beef, Noodle, Cream of Chicken Soup Casserole

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on May 06, 2010

      This was a big hit with my boys. They wanted me to make it again the next night! I did as one reader suggested and used cream of chicken as well as cream of mushroom soups. I also added the onion soup mix. I put corn , mushrooms and garlic powder in it along with a little chili powder for an added zing. Will definitely make this again. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2009

      This was very easy to make but I don't think I'll make it again. It was OK but nothing special. A bit bland but maybe would be better with the onion soup mix like some suggested. I did the crescent rolls over the top rather than the bread-maybe that made a difference too. It was worth a try though. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2008

      Once I got started on this, I went a little crazy with it. I used 96% fat free ground beef. I added a can of cream of mushroom in with it as well as the cream of chicken (both the 98% fat free) and did as new chef mentioned and added the onion soup mix. I also added crescent rolls to the top instead of bread because I didn't have bread. And, I had some corn, peas, and carrots I needed to use, so I tossed them in too. My family said they'd like to have this on the table once a week! YAY!!! Definitely comfort food even with the low fat items. Thanks for the great idea!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2008

      Was good but a little dry, I used cream of mushroom soup w/garlic and milk instead of water I also topped with crossants

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2008

      I'm all about easy and using stuff I've had around for forever from another recipe, so while the hamburger was browning, I added the last packet of onion soup that I've had for about 4 years. The other reviews all mentioned a lack of flavor, and this was so good!! Also, instead of bread, I took a roll of crossants from Pilsbury, and rolled them out flat, covering the noodle/meat mixture. Turned out SO good and so creamy!! Kids loved and will definately make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2008

      I added frozen mashed onion to the ground beef and fried them. I used a can of evaporated milk instead of water. Added powdered garlic. Added a small can of mushrooms while everything was simmering. Also used non egg noodles...I will add bread crumbs to the top or the dish when baking. I added a tiny bit of celery salt too. When finished the noodles took up some of the flavor so I will make sure that I add a little more spices to the dish before hand. We added peas to the kids meals and they loved it! I will add more then 1/4th cup of water next time since the noodles took up a lot of the juice too. It got a little dry. Oh and the bread crumbs didn’t do anything but dry it out…so I will do the bread topping like you suggested originally or I will do the biscuits.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2005

      Not bad. I added onions to the ground beef and a can of mixed veggies to the soup mixture. May add one more can of soup, mixture looked too thin. My son asked for more ground beef next time. Keeper for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2005

      I added cajun seasoning like sugarpea and I also mixed in a can of Veg-All to give it a bit of bulk. This is a good meal if it's close to grocery day and you are looking for something in your cupboards for the family!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2005

      Good plain food, just basic and pleasing for when that is just what you need, didn't do bread cubes topped it off with shredded parmesan(we love cheese)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2004

      Definitely comfort food.Took Dorel's suggestion to heart and spiced this up with 2tsp of cajun seasoning #36405 and browned a chopped onion with the ground beef. I also skipped the bread cubes and placed biscuits atop the casserole after baking it for 10 minutes and finished baking it and the biscuits in another 15 minutes at 400°.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2004

      This was alright, but very bland. Needs something to perk it up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ground Beef, Noodle, Cream of Chicken Soup Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (341 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 591.9
     
    Calories from Fat 245
    41%
    Total Fat 27.2 g
    41%
    Saturated Fat 10.4 g
    52%
    Cholesterol 138.7 mg
    46%
    Sodium 1274.8 mg
    53%
    Total Carbohydrate 53.0 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    9%
    Sugars 2.2 g
    8%
    Protein 32.0 g
    64%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites