Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ground Beef Gyros Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ground Beef Gyros

    Average Rating:

    234 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 234

    Sort by:

    • on October 05, 2009

      I thought this was a delicous quick meal. Very simple to make. I will definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2009

      These are good. I didn't use the sauce because I didn't have yogurt..I had a recipe with sour cream. But still a thumbs up! Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2009

      My husband and I really enjoyed this. It was tasty and easy. Next time I'll leave out the sugar in the yogurt. Thanks for a different tasty meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2009

      We really enjoyed this dish! I doubled the sauce and used the leftovers as a salad dressing - yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2009

      I did a buffet style dinner and this was the main meat course. I fried up the ground beef with the spices rather than cut up cooked burgers (made it easier I think). I served them with the added goodies in a form of hot dog bun. This was much easier than trying to stuff a pita!! I made the "sauce" with added mint and lemon juice, the day before. All in all a great little dish I doubled for 8 people. Very little left overs too. Thanks Cyrene

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2009

      Very good. I made it in a small loaf and baked at 350 for about 30-40 min. Let it cool, sliced very thin then reheated in hot cast iron. Thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2009

      We all (4 of us) loved it/ I did everything as described and it was perfect. Thank you I normally spend $4.00 for one gyro with 4 people eating at least 2 each that's alot of money. I can now make this at home on the cheap and they are just as good. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2009

      These were really good. I think next time I may try them with donair sauce instead. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2009

      This was really good! We used greek yogurt in the sauce and it was delicious! The meat was very flavorful, we served this on naan. Thank you for sharing this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2009

      I did not find that the meat had enough flavor, but the sauce was good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2009

      My son was drawn out of his room to the wonderful smells of these burgers cooking. He said it smelled just like a greek restaurant. I mixed up the burger and seasonings and formed the patties a few hours ahead. These taste like authentic gyros, and they are really easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2009

      We really enjoyed these. The spices for the beef were just right and the yogurt sauce was very yummy. This is a good recipe for ground beef!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2009

      This eview is of the filling only. Pretty good, a little dry. I definitely went heavy on the spices, which was a good thing. Will make again, very easy and not too heavy. Served with oven-baked fries.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2009

      REVIEW ONLY FOR FILLING RECIPE: After reading some reviews, I tweaked the recipe a bit to ensure there was enough flavor; I used 1 1/2 tsps each of oregano, garlic powder & onion powder, 1/2 tsp salt, 1 tsp pepper, & a couple dashes of parsley. I broiled it as per instructions & it tasted GREAT.. it really tasted like a gyro! Served w/diced onions, tomatoes & lettuce alongside homemade onion rings for a Greek diner dinner, minus the diner! Didn't get to take a photo, but it looked just like Pam-I-Am's photo! =D Thank you for a great basic recipe to satisfy my gyro cravings!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2009

      Yum! I made it with ground turkey, bbq'd it and just chunked it instead of slicing. I love that we can now have clean eating gyros Thank you!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2009

      Very good recipe. My husband and I enjoyed this. I did add a couple gernerous shakes of salt and pepper to the sauce though. We will be making this again. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2009

      Very good. The yogurt sauce was excellent. The meat was a little bland. I had trouble slicing it. Maybe my knife was not sharp enough. However, we enjoyed the meal very much. THANK YOU.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2009

      WOW! WOWOWOWOWOW! This was KILLER! Only change I made was a touch of salt and lemon juice to the sauce....personal preference. I used extra lean ground beef and it was super juicy and flavorful. Prepared with 1/2 pita, fat free yogurt and extra lean ground beef was only 7 Weight Watcher points. OUTSTANDING!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2009

      This was really good. I made one loaf & baked in the oven instead of grilling patties. Will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2009

      Love this recipie. I use turkey for health reasons. Great recipie when you want something good but simple. Great for entertaining.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ground Beef Gyros

    Serving Size: 1 (344 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 436.3
     
    Calories from Fat 128
    29%
    Total Fat 14.2 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 6.0 g
    30%
    Cholesterol 81.6 mg
    27%
    Sodium 436.7 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 44.1 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 7.2 g
    29%
    Protein 31.6 g
    63%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites