239 Reviews

Outta control delicious, easy and fast. I found everything at Target food section. I'm in love! Saved me from a night of spaghetti... Only modification, I blended the yogurt mix w cucumbers for added flavor

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sindee B. June 19, 2014

Very, very good! I really enjoyed the seasonings in the meat. The only thing I would like to work on is the sauce. Plain yogurt tasted just a little too thin.... still looking for a way to make it a bit zestier and creamier. Overall, a delicious recipe that I will make again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Violet_angel May 01, 2014

I cooked this for dinner today and it was a hit. I added some Italian seasoning, garlic powder and onion powder.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
napervillemom February 11, 2014

My son is impossible to feed. I made this on a George Foreman Grill, it was delicious and my son LOVED it. Yay! thanks for the great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
brookteal January 07, 2014

It was very good. I baked in the oven cause it was to cold out to grill. 4 stars only because it lacked a bit in flavor. Extra seasoning to the meat would help Def will make it again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bella_4624_19 December 09, 2013

Will definitely be doing this again. I used ground lamb and then made into a mini loaf, baked at 350 for 35 minutes and sliced very thinly. The sauce was also very good with a little lemon zest and fresh mint. Thank You.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Naturelover November 08, 2013

Very tasty version of Gyros. My DH is allergic to lamb, so I wanted to try one with just ground beef. I lightened up on the oregano to 1 tsp., because DH isn't really crazy about the flavor of it. I kneaded and worked the meat by slamming on the counter, then formed it in a loaf pan, and took it out and baked it on a wire rack. Worked perfectly. Thanks so much for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
redneckgetaway51 November 08, 2013

Delicious! Since a lot of reviewers were complaining about the hamburger taste, I added half of a ground zucchini to the meat. It turned out great! I also made homemade flour tortillas #204109, which are better than pitas any store bought tortillas. For the sauce, I used Cucumber Sauce for Gyros since I had all of its ingredients on hand. The only other change I made was to add feta cheese. It came together well! Next time I'll add banana peppers and kalamata olives. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lucky Clover July 02, 2013

Very easy and tasty weekday meal. I cheated and made them more like ground beef tacos, so I am not rating on meat consistency, but flavor. I found them a tad too peppery and might cut it in half next time. The sauce does help cool down the spiciness though. Will definitely make these again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cook4_6 May 20, 2013

Thankyou this was a great recipe! I shaped the meat mixture into a log and baked it in the oven for 35 minutes as suggested from another reviewer. I used prepared tzatsiki sauce and topped it with diced tomatoes, red onions and black olives. I will definitely be making this again...we really enjoyed it. I have uploaded a photo for you as well:)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Decadent1 March 26, 2013
Ground Beef Gyros