77 Reviews

Nice, easy, weeknight meal. my guys really enjoyed these. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mrs. Moon September 13, 2009

Tonight was the first time I made enchiladas. This recipe was AMAZING and the sauce was incredibly delicious. Thank you SO MUCH for sharing. I would not change a thing with this recipe. It is perfect as is.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JDeezy July 20, 2009

Can I please give this a thousand stars? I have been looking for a fabulous enchilada recipe, and I've finally found it! THANK YOU! We really loved these. They tasted great. The only thing I did differently is that I didn't dip the tortillas in the sauce. That was a bit too messy for me. I just spread some of the sauce on the tortilla and figured it'd get on the other side when I covered everything with the remaining sauce. Oh, I left off the olives, too, but that was just a personal preference thing. Fabulous recipe - thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Princess Tomato July 12, 2009

So good. We loved it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Amanda's Pantry! July 08, 2009

These are delicious and so full of flavor! Every time I've made it, people ask for the recipe. I make it exactly like the recipe except I use plain flour tortillas (not deep-fried) instead of corn. I've made them several times and they are always so yummy. Thanks for a great recipe!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
viennagirl June 20, 2009

"This is awesome," said my family. I've never seen my picky children beg for seconds (& thirds!) before! Thanks for a great recipe; definitely will be on our Top 20 list. I did follow some of the previous suggestions- used flour tortillas & didn't fry them. Also cut down on salt & decreased shortening to 3 Tbsp instead of 4. Otherwise, followed exactly & was perfect!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
2gatorgrads June 16, 2009

All I can say is... WOW!!! I'm definitely not a fan of Mexican food, but I loved this from the first bite! I didn't even have the correct ingredients and I had to improvise a bit, but it still cam out fantastic! This will be my one and only go-to recipe for enchiladas from now on. Thanks for a keeper Sheri-BDB!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Krystal-Belle January 15, 2009

OMG! I will definitely not be buying enchilada sauce from the store any more! This was my first time making this sauce and it came out perfect! I did add a bit more comino as we like it fairly spicey in my house. Thanks for posting this yummy recipe. I will definitely be making it again:)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jiggles96377 October 12, 2008

My very first time making enchiladas. The sauce wasnt as impressive as the reviews say...may it was because i didnt have the beef bouillon granules and i used beef broth insted of them. They were very good and filling however just a little bland for my tates. I will try my had at these again when i have the granules.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ms.Whitney October 11, 2008

I was so intimidated to try my hand at making one of my favorites, cheese enchiladas. I used your sauce and I must say it was the star of my dish. The first time I made them I omitted the step that called for heating the tortillas in oil, I used the microwave as one reviewer suggested. My dish was a gloppy mess. I later found out from a Mexican friend that dipping in oil creates a barrier to the sauce so that it doesn't turn to mush. Next attempt was a true winner!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bookwyrm305-kj August 09, 2008
Ground Beef Enchiladas