Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ground Beef Enchiladas Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ground Beef Enchiladas

    Average Rating:

    76 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 76

    Sort by:

    • on February 06, 2008

    • on January 05, 2008

      I'll never use another enchilada recipe besides this one! SO good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2008

      Sheri, This was an excellent enchilada sauce recipe!!! I live in San Antonio, TX and it's been hard to find a really good recipe. It was so fast and really easy! However, I didn't have any beef bouillon, so I used Knorr chicken tomatoe bouillon. My picky children loved it!!!!! Anna

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2007

      Quick, easy, and very good. Had company and it was a big hit. One of the guests was a 4 year old girl who absolutely didn´t want to try it, but she finally did and had 2 or 3 servings. Another guest was a man who grew up in mexico and he had at least 3 helpings --- I thought that was an especially good compliment to you. Thanks for a very nice receipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2007

      We loved this recipe. I have made several enchilads recipes and never found one that just had to be repeated....this is it. I loved the sauce. ( I think it had to do with the beef bouillion granules). It was deep and rich....yum. And this is how we like our enchiladas....with black olives and cheese and unseasoned beef. Yummy, I will make this from now on and am thinking of making just the sauce to throw in the freezer to use with other meals.....thank you so much for something this good......Stephanie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2007

      YUMMMYYYY Loved these! I did add some taco seasoning to the beef, but soo good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2006

      I really wanted to like this one, especially with all of the high reviews. Went and spent more time and effort on making the sauce than I usually do, and to us it just wasn't good. It was bland and bitter/acidic. I double checked and made sure I followed the directions exactly, and I did. Ended up making another sauce to top the enchiladas. I would have liked it if the meat had seasoning too. Sorry!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2006

      This sauce is the BOSS ;) I added a pinch of cinnamon to the sauce and used pepper jack cheese inside the enchiladas and cheddar over the top~ wowzers! We used flour instead of corn and didn't do the fryin of tortillas either, seemed unnecessary. This one is the new gold standard~ enchiladas with a side of spanish rice and refried beans I'm thinkin of chargin em 9.95/plate ;) (oh yeah, they're THAT good!) thanks Sheri!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2006

      This was my first time making enchiladas and these turned out great. The sauce was excellent but I agree with the person who said it had a bit more chili powder than I would've liked. I'll probably start with 1 tablespoon and add more if desired next time. Question: How important is it to heat the tortillas in oil? I'd prefer to skip that step if it isn't critical to the taste. My enchiladas were slightly mushy after baking and I thought that might be the reason. Otherwise, this recipe was just fabulous!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2006

      I normally do not follow the crowd on recipes however I thought I would try and I am glad I did. These were excellent and the sauce was very tasty. I will however for our taste the next time make it somewhat spicier. I served it also with a spicy jalopeno refried bean which my dh suggested putting inside and baking. However, my ds is not a bean lover. Must please everyone. Thank so much for sharing this. My dh even took some for lunch today and I had some myself. This is definitely a keeper for my cookbook ..glitter:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2006

      This was wonderful, and got great reviews from my family! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2006

      We had this yesterday! I even made it on a work day, and it went pretty quickly. I used two cans of chicken, and warmed the flour tortillas in the microwave. Tasty, tasty!!! Will try it again with hamburger too. I'm looking forward to the 2 lunches that I froze for later too! Thank you for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2006

      FANTASTIC, We Love the sauce. I will never buy canned sauce again. I made the recipe just like it was stated. We loved the enchiladas the spices was just right. I froze some to have later. Thank you, for posting this delicious recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2006

      Best enchiladas I've ever had! I made some with chicken and some with beef to please everyone in the house. They all loved them, even my 10 yo who never likes enchiladas!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2006

      I agree with the other reviewers that the sauce is good, but the dish itself tastes bland. We thought it needed more zip, perhaps using chorizo sausage instead of ground beef, or additional spices to turn up the heat. If I do make this again, I'll adjust to accomodate our spicier tastebuds.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2006

      What a great recipe! We made this last week and loved the dish so much we're having it again tonight! I made one minor adjustment out of necessity, though. We didn't have any beef granules for the sauce, so I reduced the water amount to 1 cup and added 1 cup of beef broth. Yummmmy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2006

      Excellent enchilada's. It's the sauce that makes the difference - much better than any of the canned stuff (I have tried them all!). Enchilada's are my significant others favotite meal and he rated these as the best I have made. Two thumbs up!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2005

      My 3 year old LOVES this sauce. I too will not have to buy can any more. YUM Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2005

      I hate canned enchiladas sauce. I read the reviews on this recipe and decided to double it. I am so glad I did, it is wonderful.I froze pint containers for future meals. I love this sauce on cheese enchiladas. Thank U so much for this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2005

      This was sooo good. My DH gave it 10 stars. The only enchilada sauce that I usually like is La Victoria's but this was even better. I will definatly be making this again. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ground Beef Enchiladas

    Serving Size: 1 (458 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 904.7
     
    Calories from Fat 610
    67%
    Total Fat 67.8 g
    104%
    Saturated Fat 23.8 g
    119%
    Cholesterol 136.6 mg
    45%
    Sodium 1614.0 mg
    67%
    Total Carbohydrate 35.8 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 6.5 g
    26%
    Sugars 5.2 g
    21%
    Protein 40.6 g
    81%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites