Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ground Beef Enchiladas Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ground Beef Enchiladas

    Average Rating:

    76 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 76

    Sort by:

    • on June 12, 2010

      These were superb. I made a mistake, & added too much bouillon, but thank goodness, I hadn't added any salt. So even though salty, the sauce was good. Next time I'll be more careful. Loved the smoky flavor of this sauce- it's better than any restaurant sauce I've ever had. Thank you for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2010

      I have been looking for a good enchilada sauce recipe for years and this one is perfect. I admit I didn't follow the rest of the recipe because I think we all have our own "favorite" way of preparing enchiladas but the sauce... YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2010

      This Sauce was to die for!!! I have Been Looking for a homemade sauce for Beef Enchiladas!!!!!!!!!!Very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2010

      Awesome, awesome, awesome. This is my new go-to recipe for beef enchiladas. My husband was blown away.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2010

      Terrific recipe - I will never buy canned sauce again! I used flour tortillas, which is a bit different - but so good (my daughter won't eat corn tortillas anyway). The sauce is perfect, and so easy! I pretty much followed the recipe exactly. Only change I made was using veg. oil instead of shortening and added minced garlic when browning the flour mixture (instead of adding garlic powder to the sauce). Served with diced avocado and sour cream on the side.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2010

      Wow! Definitely not low-fat, but it is so worth it! These were the best enchiladas that I have ever had! Thank you so much for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2009

      Mmmmmmm!! These were TERRIFIC!! I agree with some of the previous reviews that I will never buy the enchilada sauce in the can again. This was so easy to pull together. It is seasoned perfectly. Your recipe is right on. Thanks for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2009

      Absolutly wonderful! My Mexican inlaws (born and raised in Mexico) were impressed. This has got to be by far one of the BEST sauces I've ever had. Everything was perfect, spices, consistency, texture all of it. We had the usual rice and beans with it and it was excellent. Thank you so much for such and awesome recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2009

      The sauce was really super! So easy to make and as my daughter said--it takes really fresh. I made the day ahead and doubled the recipe--one for the freezer and one for dinner. The one that sat in the fridge for a day turned out kind of mushy, more like enchilada casserole--prob should have left off the sauce on top until I was ready to bake--but my son said "it was really good tasting mush"!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2009

      Nice, easy, weeknight meal. my guys really enjoyed these. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2009

      Tonight was the first time I made enchiladas. This recipe was AMAZING and the sauce was incredibly delicious. Thank you SO MUCH for sharing. I would not change a thing with this recipe. It is perfect as is.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2009

      Can I please give this a thousand stars? I have been looking for a fabulous enchilada recipe, and I've finally found it! THANK YOU! We really loved these. They tasted great. The only thing I did differently is that I didn't dip the tortillas in the sauce. That was a bit too messy for me. I just spread some of the sauce on the tortilla and figured it'd get on the other side when I covered everything with the remaining sauce. Oh, I left off the olives, too, but that was just a personal preference thing. Fabulous recipe - thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2009

      So good. We loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2009

      These are delicious and so full of flavor! Every time I've made it, people ask for the recipe. I make it exactly like the recipe except I use plain flour tortillas (not deep-fried) instead of corn. I've made them several times and they are always so yummy. Thanks for a great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2009

      "This is awesome," said my family. I've never seen my picky children beg for seconds (& thirds!) before! Thanks for a great recipe; definitely will be on our Top 20 list. I did follow some of the previous suggestions- used flour tortillas & didn't fry them. Also cut down on salt & decreased shortening to 3 Tbsp instead of 4. Otherwise, followed exactly & was perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2009

      All I can say is... WOW!!! I'm definitely not a fan of Mexican food, but I loved this from the first bite! I didn't even have the correct ingredients and I had to improvise a bit, but it still cam out fantastic! This will be my one and only go-to recipe for enchiladas from now on. Thanks for a keeper Sheri-BDB!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2008

      OMG! I will definitely not be buying enchilada sauce from the store any more! This was my first time making this sauce and it came out perfect! I did add a bit more comino as we like it fairly spicey in my house. Thanks for posting this yummy recipe. I will definitely be making it again:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2008

      My very first time making enchiladas. The sauce wasnt as impressive as the reviews say...may it was because i didnt have the beef bouillon granules and i used beef broth insted of them. They were very good and filling however just a little bland for my tates. I will try my had at these again when i have the granules.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2008

      I was so intimidated to try my hand at making one of my favorites, cheese enchiladas. I used your sauce and I must say it was the star of my dish. The first time I made them I omitted the step that called for heating the tortillas in oil, I used the microwave as one reviewer suggested. My dish was a gloppy mess. I later found out from a Mexican friend that dipping in oil creates a barrier to the sauce so that it doesn't turn to mush. Next attempt was a true winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2008

      Wonderful. Rather salty as written so I cut the salt in the sauce and cut the beef bouillon down to 2 tsp. I usually add some beans with the meat too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ground Beef Enchiladas

    Serving Size: 1 (458 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 904.7
     
    Calories from Fat 610
    67%
    Total Fat 67.8 g
    104%
    Saturated Fat 23.8 g
    119%
    Cholesterol 136.6 mg
    45%
    Sodium 1614.0 mg
    67%
    Total Carbohydrate 35.8 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 6.5 g
    26%
    Sugars 5.2 g
    21%
    Protein 40.6 g
    81%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites