17 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Well as always, any Kittencal recipe is a winner and I will add this one to the list...SO GOOD!! I used Enchilada Sauce for the sauce. Thanks so much for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mammafishy June 30, 2013

Holy cheeseballs! What a great supper! Made as written! Great the second time around too, as the heat really kicks up overnight. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
whatsachef? June 22, 2013

As always, a real winner, Kittencal! Thanks for another great family dinner :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
thedixongang March 22, 2012

Great casserole! I made this and my family loved it. I have been wanting to make this but my daughter has a gluten allergy so I normally avoid recipes that call for soups because most contain gluten. I found a gluten free substitute for cream soups so I substituted the can of cream of mushroom soup for a packet of "full flavor gluten free cream mix". It turned out wonderful! We had tortilla chips with the casserole and ate it like a dip. I will be back to search through more of your recipes, thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DownHomeDinner October 20, 2011

Very good recipe! I added around 1/2 Tablespoon of chili powder, and that seemed pretty good. Thanks for a great meal!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef de Sucre August 23, 2011

This was really delicious, I just was not clear in the ingredients how much chili powder to use, nor was I clear whether I layer the beef then the mixture. At any rate, I mixed it all together, omitted the olives since we are not fans. It is a keeper-we really liked it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Golferdeb March 22, 2011

Delicious!! I had decided on this for dinner and thought I had some canned enchilada sauce in the pantry but I only had the green chilie sauce. I saw on the recipe kittencalskitchen used her own sauce so I thought surely I can find a recipe online for homemade enchilada sauce. (I can't believe I never thought of this before!) I did find one here http://www.food.com/recipe/texas-red-enchilada-sauce-42094 and this casserole turned out better than I ever could have hoped for!! I will be making this again and again and can't wait to share it with friends! I wouldn't change a thing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GreenRabbitts January 20, 2011

Everyone was breaking in on me while I was putting this casserole together so I got everything in the wrong order but it still came through with rave reviews from Hubby. He said this had to be a keeper. I topped it with chopped avocado and pico de gallo like I do for nachos. Quick, easy satisfying dish. Thank you so much Kittencal.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GrammaMikki August 27, 2010

Keeper! I used cream of chicken soup, mild sliced jalapenos, and white flour tortillas in place of the originals. I also omitted the sour cream. It smelled so good while in the oven and tasted amazing! Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ChoCho June 23, 2010

This is wonderful! I had 1/2 of a red pepper so I used that along with the green one. I followed the recipe mostly until it came to the cream of mushroom soup. I just cannot use "cream of" soups in my cooking, although I know it is most likely fabulous because Kitten doesn't make bad ANYTHING! I used Diane's Mexican Red Chile Sauce plus a little water to equal the amount of the soup. My hubby doesn't like casseroles, but he did some serious chowing down on this! I asked him how many stars, and he said, "Oh no doubt 5"! We had this 3 nights ago and he is asking me to make it again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FLUFFSTER March 27, 2010
Ground Beef Enchilada Casserole