Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ground Beef Enchilada Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ground Beef Enchilada Casserole

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on June 30, 2013

      Well as always, any Kittencal recipe is a winner and I will add this one to the list...SO GOOD!! I used Enchilada Sauce for the sauce. Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2013

      Holy cheeseballs! What a great supper! Made as written! Great the second time around too, as the heat really kicks up overnight. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2012

      As always, a real winner, Kittencal! Thanks for another great family dinner :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2011

      Great casserole! I made this and my family loved it. I have been wanting to make this but my daughter has a gluten allergy so I normally avoid recipes that call for soups because most contain gluten. I found a gluten free substitute for cream soups so I substituted the can of cream of mushroom soup for a packet of "full flavor gluten free cream mix". It turned out wonderful! We had tortilla chips with the casserole and ate it like a dip. I will be back to search through more of your recipes, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2011

      Very good recipe! I added around 1/2 Tablespoon of chili powder, and that seemed pretty good. Thanks for a great meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2011

      This was really delicious, I just was not clear in the ingredients how much chili powder to use, nor was I clear whether I layer the beef then the mixture. At any rate, I mixed it all together, omitted the olives since we are not fans. It is a keeper-we really liked it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2011

      Delicious!! I had decided on this for dinner and thought I had some canned enchilada sauce in the pantry but I only had the green chilie sauce. I saw on the recipe kittencalskitchen used her own sauce so I thought surely I can find a recipe online for homemade enchilada sauce. (I can't believe I never thought of this before!) I did find one here http://www.food.com/recipe/texas-red-enchilada-sauce-42094 and this casserole turned out better than I ever could have hoped for!! I will be making this again and again and can't wait to share it with friends! I wouldn't change a thing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2010

      Everyone was breaking in on me while I was putting this casserole together so I got everything in the wrong order but it still came through with rave reviews from Hubby. He said this had to be a keeper. I topped it with chopped avocado and pico de gallo like I do for nachos. Quick, easy satisfying dish. Thank you so much Kittencal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2010

      Keeper! I used cream of chicken soup, mild sliced jalapenos, and white flour tortillas in place of the originals. I also omitted the sour cream. It smelled so good while in the oven and tasted amazing! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2010

      This is wonderful! I had 1/2 of a red pepper so I used that along with the green one. I followed the recipe mostly until it came to the cream of mushroom soup. I just cannot use "cream of" soups in my cooking, although I know it is most likely fabulous because Kitten doesn't make bad ANYTHING! I used Diane's Mexican Red Chile Sauce plus a little water to equal the amount of the soup. My hubby doesn't like casseroles, but he did some serious chowing down on this! I asked him how many stars, and he said, "Oh no doubt 5"! We had this 3 nights ago and he is asking me to make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2010

      I made this casserole before I had surgery so my family could enjoy a home cooked meal while I was recovering. Out of all the dishes I made this was, by far, their favorite! They are already asking for it again! Thanks for a great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2010

      Excellent! Didn't have toppings, but family really enjoyed this. Will definitely add toppings next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2009

      Very good! Made recipe exactly as written - only I didn't use any of the toppings. Will defintely make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2009

      Wow! Have a family of 7 to feed, a couple of which are picky eaters, this is the first recipe in FOREVER that was a 5 star for everybody! Thank you Kittencal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2007

      This was a fast and easy meal. I doubled the recipe and made it with beef and turkey meat. I also substituted cream of onion soup for the chicken. It was not much to look at but once topped with lettuce, tomato and avocado it was impressive. Thanks for a crowd pleaser!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2007

      Excellent! I used bround turkey, low fat cheese and non fat sour cream and it was wonderful! We had it again for dinner the next day...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2006

      This was soooo good Kittencal! It was fairly easy too. I used 1/2 season salt and 1/2 garlic salt. In the directions it says "chili powder" but it's not listed in the ingredients so I used 1 tbsp. I used fat free mushroom soup (I know what's the point?) and then added 4 cups of cheddar (2 in and 2 on top) because I had 2- 2 cup bags. Along with the tomatoes on top, I sprinkled, green onions and olives. I would give the casserole a 4 but when you eat it with the crunchy lettuce, crunchy onion, tomato and sour cream (my addition)...It's a five plus! Thanks for the keeper recipe Kittencal. Made for Zar Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ground Beef Enchilada Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (450 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 697.8
     
    Calories from Fat 403
    57%
    Total Fat 44.8 g
    69%
    Saturated Fat 21.9 g
    109%
    Cholesterol 130.5 mg
    43%
    Sodium 1513.3 mg
    63%
    Total Carbohydrate 38.9 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 6.3 g
    25%
    Sugars 8.6 g
    34%
    Protein 36.7 g
    73%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites