Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ground Beef Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ground Beef Casserole

    Average Rating:

    55 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 55

    Sort by:

    • on October 19, 2011

      My husband loved it but I thought it needed more flavor. A lot more flavor. I had even added pepper, chili powder & italian seasoning and garlic. But I like a recipe that spells out all the details for me so I don't have to guess how much to sprinkle in. I used rotel for the peppers cuz I didn't have any (2 cans drained).

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2008

      Hubby and I really enjoyed this with coleslaw for supper tonight. It was quick to make-and super easy. I used an orange pepper, half-fat mushroom soup and light old cheddar and the taste was wonderful.There are just the two of us, so there is enough for supper tomorrow night. BONUS!!! Thanks for a recipe that I will add to our supper rotation recipes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2005

      This was easy to throw together and very filling. Served with a salad and biscuits. Thanks for the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2004

      Good basic recipe. I think the addition of some spices and garlic to give it a little kick would be great next time. Also, I'll leave off the remaining cheese until about 5 min. before the casserole is ready...the cheese on top had turned into a hard crust after 30 min. baking and I caught it just before it began to burn.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2014

      We made two of these. It got rave reviews in our house. The only thing we changed on the second one is we added garlic salt to the mixture before moving it to the casserole dish and some fresh ground pepper once made. The kids added more cheese too. The first around just needed some more seasoning. It was even better the next day! The taste comes down to, do you like green bell peppers or not. If not you may find this not to your liking if so you will probably enjoy it. It is a hearty meal that doubled well. Perfect to take to a potluck, church event, party, a grieving or sick family or a neighbor or friend. We served it with salad and it was tasty. Thanks for posting L0vetw0c00k! We will make again and again. Enjoy! ChefDLH

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2014

      Followed the recipe as much as I could since I didn't have peppers. However I also added about 2 teaspoons of crushed oregano, a tsp. of thyme and a half tsp of garlic powder after reading some of the other reviews. I sauteed the onion and ground beef in a 10 1/2 " wrought iron pan so I didn't have to change to a casserole dish. The very picky husband liked it and it will be served again, especially at out next pot luck supper. the only reason it was only five stars is because i had to read the reviews for suggestions but I definitely liked that it was only one pan!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2014

      This was very good! I added a bit of sour cream to the mixture, used fresh tomatoes sliced, added swiss cheese to top it and also sprinkled parmesan cheese on top! <br/>I will make this again for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2014

      The family thought this was definitely worth making again. The flavors mixed well!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2013

      My family and I really liked this dish, but I did make a few changes/additions to the original recipe. I added about a tablespoon each of dried oregano, basil and parsley; I also added a can of mushrooms, all to the meat mixture, before simmering. I also baked it for about half an hour, then pulled it out and sprinkled some french-fried onions and some mozzarella cheese over the top, then returned it to the oven for about another 15 minutes. It was VERY yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2012

      I made a few changes to this recipe after reading the reviews, and it turned out great. I added some oregano, marjoram, garlic powder and black pepper to boost the flavor. I used red and yellow peppers, because that was what I had on hand. I also added some green beans, cut in 1" pieces because I was too lazy to cook a separate vegetable. Great comfort food . . . would also be good with ground chicken or turkey.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2011

      4 stars because good, quick and easy. 2 stars cuz was not a family favorite, sorry :).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2011

      Even my son who hates for me to try new recipes admitted it was good....and had seconds! I did leave out the bell pepper, and add some garlic powder, some red pepper, and a little extra cheese on top. This one will become a 'regular'!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2011

      A big hit with my husband and 5 kids!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2010

      This was very good. I will be making it again. Basically made as stated, but used a less green pepper because DH doesn't like it. He hasn't tried it yet, but I thought it was good so I am rating it without his opinion. lol

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2010

      Family loved this one. I didn't use the peppers, my kids aren't big fans. And I didn't see that the noodles were supposed to be bow tie. I just used regular egg noodles. Good recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2010

    • on January 31, 2010

      We had this on Thursday night in midst of snow storm and minus 10 degree weather. It was just what we needed! Real Comfort Food. The only change I made was to add some garlic powder. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2009

      Really good! I had planned to make this for dinner, but DH ended up making since I had to work late. He used cream of celery instead of cream of mushroom soup. Other than that, he followed the directions. We both enjoyed it and will make again. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2008

    • on November 12, 2008

      We loved it - especially The Husband and he usually doesn't say much - just eats! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ground Beef Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (223 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 422.7
     
    Calories from Fat 168
    39%
    Total Fat 18.6 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 8.2 g
    41%
    Cholesterol 100.8 mg
    33%
    Sodium 728.2 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.2 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 4.7 g
    19%
    Protein 27.0 g
    54%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites