Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ground Beef and Texas Bean Enchiladas Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ground Beef and Texas Bean Enchiladas

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on July 29, 2014

      Bravo! We all loved this dish alot. Goes into our permanent dinner rotation- thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2013

      This recipe was really good and we will make it again. I forgot to buy the green chillis so we used one chipotle in adobo. I think two would have been better for our tastes. We used a can a black beans. This was a nice variation of enchiladas that we both enjoyed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2012

      This was quick to put together and even my onion & tomato hating DD ate a whole one! I pureed the tomatoes, onions & garlic so she wouldn't notice. If you like a smooth meat sauce (which I do anyway, I suggest doing the same). The completed dish was so full of flavor! We topped with sour cream & garnished with fresh cilantro & lime.
      I had enough of the meat filling leftover for a good size bowl of chili. I think my meat was a little bit over a pound. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2009

      Great! I had the packaged Enchilada sauce and used that instead of making my own. Quick and easy! Made enough to freeze for another time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2008

      I made these but substituted Mexican rice for the beans. Other than that followed the recipe. Loved everything about these tasty babies! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2008

      I am a beginner cook (just married) and I had certainly never made enchiladas before. Not only were these pretty easy to make, but they were absolutely delicious. My husband ate them up :) I didn't change a thing when cooking. They were perfect! I'll be making again and again. Thanks so much for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2008

      A very fulfilling meal in itself. Delicious and fairly easy to make. The enchilada sauce gave a nice flavor. I used black beans that I cooked myself using a strip of bacon while the beans were cooking. I also used diced green chilies which gave enough heat for us. I served Mexican Rice with this recipe. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2007

      I've never made enchiladas before, but they were easy to make and everyone loved them. THANKS!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2007

      This is a great recipe for family dinners. It will go well for a company supper too. Lots of sauce and filling for the tortillas and freezes well. I used black beans, a can of pork and beans and fresh tomatoes out of the garden. Works well this way too! Angelmingo

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2007

      I followed this recipe for the filling, but used The World's Easiest Basic Enchilada Sauce for the sauce. Good combo of ingredients that makes a hearty, filling enchilada.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2005

      Review for enchiladas ONLY, not the sauce: I have used this method of enchiladas for some time, but I use Texas Red Enchilada Sauce #42094. I made these again this week, specifically using the Ranch-Style beans & your ingredient amounts for the enchiladas portion, and it really turned out well. DH & a guest gobbled them up. Good tip on slicing the enchiladas in half too. And, these reheat well. Thanks :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ground Beef and Texas Bean Enchiladas

    Serving Size: 1 (189 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 379.9
     
    Calories from Fat 134
    35%
    Total Fat 14.9 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 5.6 g
    28%
    Cholesterol 37.2 mg
    12%
    Sodium 541.3 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 43.7 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 6.3 g
    25%
    Sugars 3.6 g
    14%
    Protein 18.2 g
    36%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    poblano peppers

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes