Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ground Beef and Rice Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ground Beef and Rice

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on August 28, 2013

      Trying it. I love to cook and love to create. I did mine a little difrent but pretty much the same. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2010

    • on January 05, 2010

      This was so good! We didn't have any corn or bell pepper, so I used garlic, carrot, and celery instead. We also added a jalapeno and a crushed dried pepper. My DH was cooking and I left the room so he forgot the tomato too! DH ate his by scooping it up with tortilla chips! I ate mine wrapped in a flour tortilla with some brown rice. YUM! Quick and easy and most people have all these ingreds in their pantry already! Thanks for the easy dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2009

      this was so easy to make and fairly quick too! i nanny for a family with 3 boys(who are more or less all picky on different things) and they all loved it! i didn't put any chili powder or green pepper and i used basmati rice, which i cooked in advance. thanks for the awesome recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2008

      This was very good and simple to make with ingredients normally on hand. In reading some reviews about being "bland" I decided to use the seasoning from a recipe of mine (#185242) which is rather similar. I like the combination... this recipe adds tomatoes and corn which I think is a nice addition. We served over leftover rice. Thanks - will make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2008

      I made this for lunch today, and like one of the previous reviews I found it to be a little bland. So to spruce it up a bit I added some butter, sour cream and some shredded cheddar cheese. It gave it a little more body. I served it up with biscuits, and we were good to go. This is a good recipe to use as a base. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2007

      Yum! I loved it! I didn't have any chili powder, so i substituted one package of taco seasoning and I also had no green peppers, which didn't really matter since my picky son won't eat anything green. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2006

      The only reason I didn`t give this recipe 5 stars, is because we thought it was a little bland. But I did make it exactly as written. It was yummy, quick and easy to prepare, and very filling!! Thank you, Leezah 4, for sharing this recipe! Kids will love this!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ground Beef and Rice

    Serving Size: 1 (454 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 501.0
     
    Calories from Fat 200
    40%
    Total Fat 22.3 g
    34%
    Saturated Fat 7.8 g
    39%
    Cholesterol 77.1 mg
    25%
    Sodium 1169.1 mg
    48%
    Total Carbohydrate 47.8 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 5.2 g
    21%
    Protein 26.9 g
    53%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites