10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I loved this recipe so did my family. I used a cream of chicken and brocolli soup instead of the one mentioned in this recipe. Excellent and it was even better the next day warmed up for leftover night

15 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kim Boyle April 07, 2002

I loved this recipe ! So did hubby ! I have to admit I was not sure about it when I read the recipe over first, but I gave it a whirl and I will definetly be adding this to my collection of slow cooker recipes! I was home the day I tried it, but it gave me free time to do other things without the worry about what would be for supper. I like that! :o)

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boies September 28, 2002

Easy to make and did a good job of satisfying the group from age 3 to 55. The only thing I could fault was that it was fairly bland in taste even though I doubled the amount of garlic. I think next time I'll try a more flavorful soup rather than the mushroom. I'll also add some salt which I was suprised to note is not called for at all in the recipe.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rick Young March 03, 2003

Was pretty good my boy's like it. I liked it as well. Jody

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jsillygirl November 16, 2003

I enjoyed this yesterday. Simple to make and with ingredients I always have on hand. Made a few adjustments and will continue to experiment. It didn't take very long to cook, I preheated my crock pot and ran off to the pool. When I got home, it was finished. I did slice the potatoes fairly thin. I think this is a very nice basic recipe with lots of possibilities. Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mamamain March 12, 2010

This was a great quick throwtogether meal. Everyone loved it and the pot was completely gone! thanks for sharing :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sheri77 November 11, 2009

This was last night's dinner and it was wonderful. Added some mustard powder, celery leaves salt and pepper for additional spices. I too used bullion instead of H20 and chopped up some mushrooms that needed to be eaten. It simmered on the wood heater for four hours and oh my the house smelled great. My DH had several helpings so this is a keeper in my house. Thanks for a great winter meal recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Paka December 10, 2008

I made this the other night, and being as I saw all the reviews saying it was bland, I used beef broth instead of water, used triple the garlic because I love it and threw in a little horseradish and mustard powder for zip. I think next time to make things easier I'll just dice the potatoes and mix everything up before putting it in the crockpot. A great idea...the whole family liked it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tara0503 November 13, 2008

I used cream of celery soup and added some addtional spices. I still found this a bit bland, and next time I will add carrots and more meat.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
czeke July 30, 2008

It was good. Will probably do it again. I found it somewhat blend. The guests I had over ate the whole thing though.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mycuteboys March 04, 2007
Ground Beef And Potato Meal