Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ground Beef and Noodles Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ground Beef and Noodles

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on December 15, 2002

      Hey! This is Bec! I have (basically) this same recipe posted on this site! It is called "Hamburger Skillet Supper" and it is yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2009

      Everyone liked this one. I only had beef or chicken flavored Top Ramen on hand, so used the beef flavor. Also used a packet of spicy chili flavor from a package of noodles that I didn't use before. We decided we'd like to add some garlic & maybe some onion next time. But this was a quick & easy ground beef recipe that the whole family liked. Thanks for the posting! Update: May 09 - have made this recipe several times now & we still really enjoy it. I always use a spicy beef ramen flavor, either chili or picante, and different veggies every time. Tonight we had frozen corn & baby onions on hand. I'm upgrading this recipe to a 5 star considering how many times we've made it & how adaptable it is. It's really a convenient recipe to have on hand. Thanks, jesse! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2009

      Very good! However, I cheated a bit. ADDED: 1 Tbls soy sauce, 1 chopped onion, 1 can cream of mushroom soup, and about 3/4 cup velvetta cheese! We all loved it! Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2009

      I boiled my veggies in 2 cups water and then poured all that into the ground beef. I used corn, carrots, Celery and beans that were from a can so I added those at the end of the cooking time. I used 2 beef and 1 chicken... more then three cups of water because when I was cooking it the juice all dried up and the food started to stick on the pan... I also wanted to make a thicker sauce so I did that by using water and corn starch. It was good the kids loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2008

      This was soooo simple, I was surprised it tasted so good. My family loved it and told me to make it again soon. Good job!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2008

      Wow! This is really good! I was skeptical at first but now I am a true believer. I used 2 pkgs beef ramen and 1 pkg chili ramen plus added about a 1/2 cup more water and it turned out awesome! I brought the left overs in to work and my co-workers really liked it too! Thanks for sharing, I will be making this often! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2008

      Loved it! Loved it Loved it! thanks...I hope I did not go overboard on the comment. Hee hee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2007

      WOW, Really good. I used fresh vegtables and a small can of mushrooms. Ialso added at the end of cooking, some soy sauce, chopped green onion and a few sprigs of cilantro.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2007

      Quick, Simple, and the whole family enjoyed it. We only had chicken flavored ramen noodles so I was a little afraid of how it would turn out, but it was great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2006

      This was very easy to make and it tasted great. I cooked my own veggies (carrots, celery, and corn) and added them. You can really add whatever vegtables you want. It was cheap too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2006

      Better than I thought it would be! It seemed too simple to be very good, but I liked it! I will keep this one in my book for those nights when I need a quick & simple dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2004

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ground Beef and Noodles

    Serving Size: 1 (357 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 323.7
     
    Calories from Fat 158
    49%
    Total Fat 17.6 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 6.7 g
    33%
    Cholesterol 77.1 mg
    25%
    Sodium 135.9 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.8 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 5.0 g
    20%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 25.2 g
    50%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    ramen mushroom-flavor noodles

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites