Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ground Beef and Au Gratin Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ground Beef and Au Gratin Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    7 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-7 of 7

    Sort by:

    • on January 29, 2013

      We enjoyed this, but next time will season it up a bit more. I used leftover taco meat for my ground beef but it still needed a bit more for our tastes.
      Voted it a Keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2010

      Even my very picky boys liked this! I didn't have frozen potatoes so just diced and boiled some, they were a little bland so I think next time I will add some garlic salt. I also added some sauteed mushrooms to the beef, will definently put more of those in next time!!!! Definently a keeper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2010

      My husband and I thought this recipe was delicious !!! I couldn't find the o'brien potatoes so i added onions and green peppers to plain cubed hash browns. It turned out great just need more salt for our tastes. Thank you !!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2010

      This is a great comfort food dish. Easy to make and very tasty. I halved the recipe and cooked it in an 8 x 8 baking dish. The O'Brien potatoes I purchased had chopped onions and peppers in them so I omitted the chopped onion listed in the recipe. Although I halved the recipe I still used almost a pound of ground beef. All the ingredients worked well together. I especially liked the cream of mushroom soup/sour cream mixture. Went together quickly and I soon had a filling and delicious dish on the table. Made for May 2010 Aus/NZ Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2009

      Very easy to make and it tasted great! I followed the directions except I added more cheese to the top at the end and it got rave reviews!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2009

      This was easy to make. I followed the recipe other then I didn't cook the beef in the vegetable oil. Also my bag of obrien potatoes was 28 ounces. I did cook my potatoes on the stove to cut down on the oven cooking time. I used Fresh Cream of Mushroom Soup instead of the canned soup. We did think this needed a lot more seasoning. I did add a good bit of pepper and salt. Nice, easy weeknight meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2009

      Easy, yummy, stick-to-your-ribs meal. I didn't have the frozen potatoes, so I used 6 fresh & baked them in the microwave while I browned the meat. I will use less salt next time and add a little more milk to the soup mixture for a creamier texture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ground Beef and Au Gratin Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (337 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 467.6
     
    Calories from Fat 251
    53%
    Total Fat 27.9 g
    42%
    Saturated Fat 12.4 g
    62%
    Cholesterol 88.7 mg
    29%
    Sodium 593.3 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.5 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 1.6 g
    6%
    Protein 26.8 g
    53%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites