Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grilled Zucchini & Yellow Squash Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Zucchini & Yellow Squash

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on February 08, 2005

      Talk about simple and delicious! Yum! I made this just as directed, leaving out the italian seasonings, and it was wonderful. I will definitely be making this again while it's still grilling weather! Thanks, dcmac! UPDATE: I have made this many times! I now use fat free zesty Italian dressing and only about 1 Tbsp of margarine.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2012

      Delicious!! We used fresh veggies from our garden and drizzled Balsamic Italian Dressing over the veggies with Italian seasonings. The veggies were perfect! Sweet, not overcooked, best squash/zucchini recipe I've ever had!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2010

      This was really tasty. I made as stated, using Good Season's Italian Dressing for the Italian Dressing. This was easy to assemble and cook, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2008

      I changed the recipe to 2-3 servings for just my husband and me. I also cooked for 35 minutes on the grill (actually I forgot about them but the result was fabulous). Otherwise, I followed the recipe exactly. This was AMAZING. We all but licked the foil clean!!! Served with cheap steaks with Steak Marinade found here, as well. Fabulous, healthy meal!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2008

    • on June 01, 2008

      Delicious. Classic pairing of the squashes and Italian Dressing. I didn't use potatoes because I was having baked as a side with my dinner already , but did everything the same. Will definitely make again. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2007

      Have made this a couple of times now and it is great! Perfect seasoning and directions! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2007

      I've prepared this dish 2 times now ind it is a delicious easy way to prepare an excellent side dish. Very good, will make again. Jim

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2007

      These were awesome.... I cooked exactly as directed.... We left out the potatoes though, since we were having baked potatoes as well.... My DD ate them up and asked for more....Served these with Filet Mignon With Lemon-Parsley Butter, The Baked Potato - Alton Brown, and a Ceaser salad.... Was the perfect meal.... Thanks so much for sharing....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2006

      Tried this with homemade Italian dressing using balsamic vinegar. It burns too easily so don't try balsamic. It's a great recipe. I just needed to follow it. I, too, added bell pepper and broccoli.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2005

      Grilled these veggies exactly as directed, and they are wonderful. Nothing better than veggies fresh from the garden cooked up on the grill.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2005

      Very nice. The problems we had with this recipe were our own (the gas tank on the grill ran out of gas part way through so we had to broil them and they never quite got cooked through) but this was tasty. I used fat free dressing and a spray of olive oil. Nice fresh way to eat veggies!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2005

      Excellent, easy recipe. Instead of the potatoes I used red capsicum (pepper) which gave a great colour. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Zucchini & Yellow Squash

    Serving Size: 1 (157 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 164.9
     
    Calories from Fat 73
    44%
    Total Fat 8.1 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 4.0 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 15.2 mg
    5%
    Sodium 136.9 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.3 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 3.3 g
    13%
    Sugars 4.7 g
    19%
    Protein 3.2 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites