Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grilled Zucchini With Garlic and Lemon Butter Baste Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Zucchini With Garlic and Lemon Butter Baste

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on June 16, 2010

      This is a new way to grill our zucchini now. Loved the flavor of the seasonings on this. Also easy to make. Thank You. Made this for Kid Friendly Forum: The Herculean Horticulture Challenge - For ZWT6 - No-Nonsense Nibblers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2010

      Loved this, it went perfect with our grilled lemon chicken! I did use 2 fresh minced garlic cloves and fresh oregano as we have it in the garden. Cut the recipe in half. Thanks for posting, Sooz . : ) Made for ZWT 6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2010

      I haven't done much grilling of zucchini, but this recipe might well change my disposition on that, 'cause it is a real keeper for us! Thoroughly enjoyed the seasonings here, & the grilling was easy as could be! Thanks for posting it, Susie! [Made & reviewed while in Greece with ZWT6]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2010

      This was an interesting twist on grilled zucchini. We liked it. Made as posted and served with Meatballs With Grilled Pitas and Mint Yogurt Sauce 291816. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2010

      Another great way to enjoy the bounty of zucchini! I do enjoy zucchini, and never have to worry about not having any, as it grows in abundance in my neighbors garden. Thnx for sharing your recipe, susie. Made for the Voracious Vagabonds of ZWT 6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2009

      Susie this is a new way for me to make zuchinni. I love the lemon taste as it is suttle but gives a boost to the flavor. I did cut down to serve 2 people but added in 1/8 tsp garlic poder as I love garlic taste. What a great way to use the end of the year crop. I also added in shredded mozzerella on 1 to taste as I wanted to keep the recipe as stated. Both were equally delicious. Thank you. Made for Auz/NZ Oct 2009

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2008

      Delicious! I, too, did these in the oven on 350 and frequently took them out and basted them again. I also didn't have lemon-pepper, but loaded up on regular pepper. My BF doesn't digest cheeses well so I completely skipped the parmesan and it was still mouth watering. A definite new addition to my regular vegetable sides.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2006

      Susie, I couldn't find lemon-pepper seasoning here so just used fresh ground pepper instead. I did these under the grill in the oven so it took longer for them to cook.. about 25 minutes, but they were tender and yummy. The addition of curry powder gives a right amount of zing to this, without being overpowering at all. Please see my rating system, a lovely 4 stars for a recipe that I will definiately make again, only next time with a better quality of parmasan cheese (this is a new brand I tried out and I will be going back to my old favourite quick time) The photo's really don't to these justice. Thanks !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Zucchini With Garlic and Lemon Butter Baste

    Serving Size: 1 (217 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 149.2
     
    Calories from Fat 115
    77%
    Total Fat 12.7 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 7.9 g
    39%
    Cholesterol 33.2 mg
    11%
    Sodium 149.2 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.3 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    9%
    Sugars 3.6 g
    14%
    Protein 3.7 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites