8 Reviews

This is a new way to grill our zucchini now. Loved the flavor of the seasonings on this. Also easy to make. Thank You. Made this for Kid Friendly Forum: The Herculean Horticulture Challenge - For ZWT6 - No-Nonsense Nibblers.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MomLuvs6 June 16, 2010

Loved this, it went perfect with our grilled lemon chicken! I did use 2 fresh minced garlic cloves and fresh oregano as we have it in the garden. Cut the recipe in half. Thanks for posting, Sooz . : ) Made for ZWT 6.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Scoutie June 16, 2010

I haven't done much grilling of zucchini, but this recipe might well change my disposition on that, 'cause it is a real keeper for us! Thoroughly enjoyed the seasonings here, & the grilling was easy as could be! Thanks for posting it, Susie! [Made & reviewed while in Greece with ZWT6]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike June 14, 2010

Another great way to enjoy the bounty of zucchini! I do enjoy zucchini, and never have to worry about not having any, as it grows in abundance in my neighbors garden. Thnx for sharing your recipe, susie. Made for the Voracious Vagabonds of ZWT 6.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Darkhunter June 13, 2010

Susie this is a new way for me to make zuchinni. I love the lemon taste as it is suttle but gives a boost to the flavor. I did cut down to serve 2 people but added in 1/8 tsp garlic poder as I love garlic taste. What a great way to use the end of the year crop. I also added in shredded mozzerella on 1 to taste as I wanted to keep the recipe as stated. Both were equally delicious. Thank you. Made for Auz/NZ Oct 2009

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef1MOM-Connie October 16, 2009

Delicious! I, too, did these in the oven on 350 and frequently took them out and basted them again. I also didn't have lemon-pepper, but loaded up on regular pepper. My BF doesn't digest cheeses well so I completely skipped the parmesan and it was still mouth watering. A definite new addition to my regular vegetable sides.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shandobando January 03, 2008

Susie, I couldn't find lemon-pepper seasoning here so just used fresh ground pepper instead. I did these under the grill in the oven so it took longer for them to cook.. about 25 minutes, but they were tender and yummy. The addition of curry powder gives a right amount of zing to this, without being overpowering at all. Please see my rating system, a lovely 4 stars for a recipe that I will definiately make again, only next time with a better quality of parmasan cheese (this is a new brand I tried out and I will be going back to my old favourite quick time) The photo's really don't to these justice. Thanks !

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kiwidutch November 15, 2006
Grilled Zucchini With Garlic and Lemon Butter Baste